MAC Blot Powder Pressed Reviews

Back to MAC Blot Powder Pressed»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No shine all day

    This is one of my favorite products from M.A.C. The reason why is because after trying numerous products this is pretty much the only product that helps keep my oily t-zone shine free. Some days I don't even need to reapply it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Buy it, you'll love it.

    Even when I don't want to use foundation, I can use my blot powder for a little coverage and look great. In the summer, I put my blot on before my foundation and it keeps the shine under control. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    classyk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this powder!

    i am super shiny by 10am every day! i just brush a little of this powder on - and i'm back looking as polished as i did first thing! i revisit in late afternoon and i'm good! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    vanuel17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Been using this for years. Finally got my sister to try it - and I think she is more devoted to it than I am! When brushed on, it instantly absorbs oil without caking. I was in a movie as an extra and the make-up artists were all using this on the "talent" and were suprised to see me, a mere mortal, using it as well. Love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Jaynee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC Blot Powder Pressed

    I love this product. It gives a beautiful matt finish without a heavy look. Does not build up or cake. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    shawnee935 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This is great for people with an oily T-zone. It looks extremely light however it deposits no color. It lasts forever and I use it all the time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Amyg25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    An excellent pressed powder for oily skin

    This is the best powder I have used so far. This does a great job of making my skin look smooth and controlling the oil in my T-zone, and it never looks dry or chalky. As for the color, it runs very light. I have fair skin, and medium is the perfect color for me. I have no idea why they call it "medium," but the light is practically white. Ingredients: Dimethicone, Silica, Kaolin, Wa...read moreter, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Methicone, Coconut Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best touch up powder out there

    I have used so many different compacts, but after trying the loose version, I had to try the pressed. I love it. I hate the price as I go through it relatively quickly, but I only need 1-2 touch ups a day (even in summer), and the color is great (medium) and it doesn't cake up or make you look like you've applied something on top of your makeup mid-day. Thumbs up! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Curlylocks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shine Control

    I have oily skin and this powder WORKS! I put in on after my foundation and it really controls any shinyness. Once again...MAC has done a GREAT job! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    parrothead04 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Invisible Shine Control!

    This is my HG (holy grail) shine-controller - I blot this on throughout the day and it takes away shine without leaving any powdery evidence behind...I wear this in Medium Dark as I am NC35 in MAC Foundation. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    verybecca | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend