MAC Blot Powder Pressed Reviews

Back to MAC Blot Powder Pressed»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Blot Powder

    I love this Blot Powder. It's so much better than the Blot paper because this can set your makeup and can be used to touch up during the day. It gets rid of the shine for a while and my skin is really oily. It can even be used without makeup/foundation, but to get rid of oily skin. It's sheer so it looks natural alone. I recommend this! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Works well for oil, but not coverage.

    As a chick with oily skin, my makeup tends to get shiny a couple hours after I put it on. Along with that, it seems to disappear. Not sure if it soaks into my skin or slides off? I carry Mac Pressed Blot Powder around to soak up the shinies, which it does quite well. If you're looking for coverage though, it has very little. I use the medium, and my skin is pretty much a "medium" color...read more, but MAC's version is a little too light. Unfortunately there's nothing in between medium and the next darker color, which is way too dark. Anyway, overall, I have found that I like the blot papers just as well. They are cheaper and don't dry out your skin the way the Blot powder can. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best powder ever!

    This powder is the absolute best powder ever! I have tried so many powders,but most look cakey or vanish in no time,but this is unlike anything I've ever tried .It never looks cakey,controls shine perfectly,and is very smooth .Love it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeup4me | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best on a HOT Wedding Day

    My stylist used this on me the day of my wedding. WOW!! It was 93 degrees the day we got married and A LOT of our pictures were outside. I didn't have a shiny face on ONE of them! She used this on me twice that day. I have oily skin and this powder leaves me looking great with a great matte finish. I like the pressed powder due to it's convenience of being portable and can carry in your purse (vs the loose). — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I have slightly oily skin - and I love MAC's pressed blot powder. It leaves my skin with a great matte finish, and never looks caked on. I wear it everyday all year round! — 6 years ago
    tuhinad | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mac Blot Powder/Pressed

    Another MAC WINNER! I wasn't sure if I needed or would use something like this and until I did use it. I don't know how I could have gone so long without this product. An absolute staple in my make-up kit! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for blotting

    This is the best blotting powder for oily skin. If you get shiny throughout the day, just dab a little bit on your skin and the shine is gone. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING

    obviously GREAT for oily skin. but no need for touch ups as much, if you use this right after applying liquid foundation . ! the perfect , stay-put-foundation -anti shine powder ! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Holy Grail of Blot Powders!!

    K can't rave enough about this blot powder!! It's by far the best blot powder I've ever had. Have been trying other blotting powders but didnt try MAC till a friend bought it for my B'Day - I have never used anything else!! and believe I've got the most oily skin among my friends. In the past have made like a zillion trips to the loo/per day just to blot out my skin b/c the shine kept comming but ...read moreMac's blot powder keeps me matte for the entire day. If anything I don't use the blot powder a second time during the day just use a tissue once to blot the oilies and i'm good as new!! :) — 6 years, 5 months ago
    SHDTINKERBELL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's phenomenal!

    This powder really is amazing. Somehow it has a tint but doesn't alter the color of foundation. It doesn't look cakey or anything. Perfect if you get oily in the T-zone especially in the middle of the day. Some use this to set their makeup. Plus it lasts a long time and is not that pricey. Can use a brush or the enclosed puff though I would replace the puff about midway for hygenic reasons. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tania_nia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend