MAC Blot Powder Pressed Reviews

Back to MAC Blot Powder Pressed»
Sort by:
  • 10

    amazing!!

    This is seriously the best product I have ever tried! I have dry skin when I wake up, but it gets really oily during the day. This product stopped the oil! I not seen any shine on my face yet when used. Also I have some blemishes; the product creates some sort of translucent layer on top of my skin that makes my skin look flawless! I can't live without this!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tessa | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Good Investment

    I keep this in my purse at all times. My skin is so oily it looks like someone sprayed PAM on my face. I can dab this on my face and it is GONE! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Bettina88 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great for my oily skin

    My skin can get super oily 3-4 hours after applying my makeup. I swear... i have the worst skin genes. But anyway, I heard that this products was used in movies to remove shine, so I went to MAC and decided to give it a try. The MUA tried it on my and I was just so amazed, I couldn't wait to stick it in my purse. The shine was completely eliminated and my skin was left looking matte... even better...read more than when I first put my makeup on. I've had it for three months and I use it to touch up everyday. I already panned it so I gotta get a backup soon! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AuNaturally | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    I have a really oily T-zone and this is the only powder that makes my skin stay matte for hours. The best of the best!!!!! I just wish it was a little bit cheaper. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Ivy | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MAC BLOT

    I've used this for years and nothing else works as well - except maybe T. LeClerc pressed powder for twice the price. Mac's Blot works beautifully to take away my slight t-zone shine without appearing cakey or powdery. I dust this on lightly with a brush, directly from the compact. One thing to note - it runs very, very light, although color isn't a huge factor because it doesn't show up on the...read more skin. [I have fair skin and wear medium-dark in Blot.] I go through these fairly quickly but they just add up to a "back to Mac" stash! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good...still makes me look powdery

    This is only the second blotting powder I've tried, so I don't have much to compare it with...but I'm not quite satisfied. It does absorb oil, and makes my face look matte, but it also makes me look powdery (and I've tried applying less/more-still the same). It doesn't seem to settle into my foundation very well, and it accentuates any creases that have developed in my foundation throughout the day. Next I'm going to try Urban Decay's translucent blotting powder... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    loveforsocks | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    MATT FACE!

    I use this product after spraying MAC's Charged Water/Mist.. It gives me a SHINE-FREE face but you need to touch it up everyone 2-3 hours.. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    curlyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keeps the shine away!

    This is one of the best powders I've found to get rid of shine and keep it away. This power works wonders on freshing up my face without adding any color. The only powder I carry in my purse for the mid-day touch up. Product last forever as well. So for the price it is a great value compaired to drugstore powders. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    abutterflykiss | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    Omg I have oily skin, so when I use my MAC Studio Finish Powder Foundation and later on in the day my face starts to oil up, this miracle of a blot powder soaks up the oil and refreshes my face!!!! A definite must have! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Renaire | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Be Oil & Shine Free

    I have very oily skin, and I usually use about a good 10 blotting sheets every 3 hours, literally. However, after my visit to the MAC counter in the middle of the afternoon (with my scorching oily face) changed my mind. This Blot Powder/Pressed is phenomenal! I've been been searching for this product forever thinking that mineral or powder makeup would do the trick; which only makes it worse. I re...read morecommend this product to everyone! I wish there would be SPF or antioxidants in here though. Try Chanel's if you do. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend