MAC Studio Stick SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Stick SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 4

    no thanks

    Just is wrong for me. Its very thick and tends to be cakey. Defiantly not the best foundation. I'd just look for a different product if you are thinking of getting this. Its a waste of money. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not For Me

    I did not like this product. It gives medium coverage but it lays really heavy on my skin, like full coverage foundation would. I have freckles, and because the foundation doesn't fully cover them, it looks like I'm wearing heavy makeup. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    STUDIO STICK

    THIS STICK WORKS WONDERS. I LOVE IT. I'VE NEVER BEEN A FAN OF FOUNDATION UNTIL I FOUND THIS. IT'S THE BEST — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TSMDLB | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too much sticky

    I found the foundation stick to be very sticky and difficult to apply. The workaround is to apply the foundation on a sponge and then rub the sponge on your face for a even look. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jyoti | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorites

    This foundation will always be one of my faves. The MUA told me it mimics the skin's texture, so it looks completely natural. That is very true. The more swipes you use on the face, the more coverage you get. I've gone through several tubes of this! If you know how to apply it, you'll love it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice Coverage

    I use this for spot coverage with Mac select tint. Blends nicely and gets the job done. I think it would be difficult to use this alone. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    erbutler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff!

    I have used this for 3 years and I love how it hides all my blemishes and discolorations on my face! Paired with the MAC pressed powder, it is flawless and gives a smooth even tone to my face. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rmkmystic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Impressed

    I love MAC but this did not work well for me. It was very streaky and blotchy on my skin. I applied it with a sponge, with a brush with both it never looked as good as the other foundations in the MAC line. Seemed to require a lot of effort to get it just right. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Torias22 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Only Okay

    I find this foundation to be mediocre, but useful for specific situations. For me, it has very full coverage that needs a lot of blending to make it look nice (a foundation brush is a must!) Also, dry skin will need to be well-moisturized or it will look chalky. The positives are that it is easily portable (doesn't need to go in your liquids bag when you travel) and can serve as both conceale...read morer and foundation since it is so thick. I have also worn it on camera and it looked nice. I just thin it is too heavy for normal, everyday use. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cake_or_Death | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend