MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    this is good stuff!

    This is awesome for setting your foundation. If you have enlarged pores it sometimes can define them but usually its ok. All in all this is a very good product. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wrong Shade

    I have this in NW45 and it is NOT my shade. They matched my color very wrong. it has very nice coverage, but I can't wear without it looking like I have on a mask. I would recommend trying to pick out your own shade other than asking the makeup artists to match you. I think that if I had the right shade I would love it. I do like the coverage, though. — 3 years ago
    beautycupcakee | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this product and I have very dry skin. Here's the secret to it: First, use a moisturizer before you put this on, preferable one that has suncreen as this does not contain any. Second, get a fluffy brush and swirl it around and then apply it to your face with the brush. This will help it from being so thick and unnatural. The only problem I have it that my T-zone becomes oily through out t...read morehe day, but that has always been the case no matter what I use. This is a great product and I've never had a problem with clogged pores or breakouts and I have fairly sensitive skin. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ivoryelephant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  53 of 55 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    daily use

    Before I switched I was a fan for 6 years. My problem was every time I need a new one I switch shades & the last one I became oily. But since I used this for so long it's still one of my fave and might go back if Laura Mercier Foundation powder is too expensive for me. It runs out too quickly. While Mac Studio Fix will last you a very long time. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Black ppl please stop

    I am so sick of seeing my beautiful ppl of color in Mac. It looks so ashy and corpse like. Its so overated. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Powder Foundation

    I´m always running late for work, and I find this product really convenient. I just have to slap it on with a sponge and that´s it. Great for oily skin and it stays on without any touch ups for almost 5 hours. It´s one of the few foundation that doesn´t oxides on my face. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!! LOVE!! LOVE!!

    THIS IS THE BEST POWDER FOUNDATION THAT I HAVE EVER USED. THE ARTIST MATCHED ME PERFECTLY. THE OTHER DAY MY MOTHER ASKED ME IF I HAD FOUNDATION ON. WHEN YOU CANT TELL IF YOU HAVE ON FOUNDATION OR NOT, YOU KNOW YOU HAVE THE RIGHT COLOR, I USE A BRUSH TO APPLY ON MY WHOLE FACE AND THE SPONGE TO SET & TOUCH-UP. AS WITH ANY FOUNDATION YOU SHOULD ALWAYS USE A MOISTURIZER AND THAT WILL REMEDY THE DRY SKIN FOR THOSE THAT HAVE THAT PROBLEM. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    STUFFOREAL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 26 people said helpful

  • 8

    NC45

    I have been using this for years and I love it. I currently use NC45. It has a nice Matte finish and gives pretty good coverage. I use the MAC 150 brush to apply it instead of the puff that it comes with, it makes the makeup last longer. One compact lasts me such a long time. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MrsFen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    NOt for the Dry of skin

    I love MAC and all there products, but I really dont care for this one. If you have dry skin I think you deff wana try something else.. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Nettiema | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Torn.

    This powder/foundation duo gives GREAT coverage, especially when you are using a new, clean sponge. It is so quick and easy to apply, and you can layer it on to suit your coverage needs. There are many, many shades to choose from, so many that I often find myself with a new shade each time because of how tan or pale I get depending on the season. The major drawback of this product is that it su...read moreffocates your pores. You do NOT want to fall asleep with this on, your skin cannot breath and it clogs your pores badly. While this product provides such great coverage for people with imperfections, acne and blotchy skin, you have to ask yourself, is it really worth doing long term damage for short term results? If you do wear this, I suggest washing your face as much as possible and not leaving it on for too long. Such a bummer that such a useful product can be so bad for your skin! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend