MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My Go To

    I try new foundations, but I always go back to this one. If you have dry skin, it probably is not for you. It has great coverage and lasts all day. My only fear is that someday it will be discontinued. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    beautygurulv | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product!

    I would recommend this for oily skin and DEFINITELY not for dry skin. I have very oily skin and I always use tons of products for my foundation. Firs I apply the moisturizer, then face primer, then liquid foundation, then powder foundation and at the end a translucent powder. With this product I sometimes don't have to apply the liquid foundation and the translucent powder and that's great. Of co...read moreurse If you don't use the right brush and the right technique, it will make your face look unnatural (as EVERY powder foundation can) so make sure you use the right brush. I would recommend a fluffy brush or a kabuki brush. The texture is smooth and silky and it feels really great on your skin. And the coverage is really god. There is only one thing about this product that I dislike, and it's the thickness of the powder. It is really thick, so make sure you don't put a lot of it, and you should blend it properly. And that's another positive thing about this product, it really blends easily. So if you have oily skin and definitely buy this product but make sure you have the right tools for it if you don't want it to look unnatural. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    linche0starligh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not what I have expected

    I have bought this product based on the reviews found here, but for me it hasn't been such a life saver. I have oily skin, and even if I use it with a primer it has a very, very light coverage. It does not stay on and it hasn't given me a natural finish. On the contrary. But maybe it's just me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I luv luv luv this product

    I have tried so many different products from cheap to expensive and nothing compares to this. It lasts forever. I have never had one fall apart on me like some others. I just bought Makeup For Ever and I really wanted to like it but I think I'll be returning it and getting my studio fix. I am told that I have nice skin, little do they know that the studio fix hides my imperfections. I also use Mac...read more's Face and Body foundation because it is lighterweight and you can't tell that I'm wearing foundation. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kalmekrzy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  39 of 41 people said helpful

  • 8

    this is good stuff!

    This is awesome for setting your foundation. If you have enlarged pores it sometimes can define them but usually its ok. All in all this is a very good product. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wrong Shade

    I have this in NW45 and it is NOT my shade. They matched my color very wrong. it has very nice coverage, but I can't wear without it looking like I have on a mask. I would recommend trying to pick out your own shade other than asking the makeup artists to match you. I think that if I had the right shade I would love it. I do like the coverage, though. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    beautycupcakee | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this product and I have very dry skin. Here's the secret to it: First, use a moisturizer before you put this on, preferable one that has suncreen as this does not contain any. Second, get a fluffy brush and swirl it around and then apply it to your face with the brush. This will help it from being so thick and unnatural. The only problem I have it that my T-zone becomes oily through out t...read morehe day, but that has always been the case no matter what I use. This is a great product and I've never had a problem with clogged pores or breakouts and I have fairly sensitive skin. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ivoryelephant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  53 of 55 people said helpful

  • 7

    daily use

    Before I switched I was a fan for 6 years. My problem was every time I need a new one I switch shades & the last one I became oily. But since I used this for so long it's still one of my fave and might go back if Laura Mercier Foundation powder is too expensive for me. It runs out too quickly. While Mac Studio Fix will last you a very long time. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    tinkerbella88 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Black ppl please stop

    I am so sick of seeing my beautiful ppl of color in Mac. It looks so ashy and corpse like. Its so overated. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Powder Foundation

    I´m always running late for work, and I find this product really convenient. I just have to slap it on with a sponge and that´s it. Great for oily skin and it stays on without any touch ups for almost 5 hours. It´s one of the few foundation that doesn´t oxides on my face. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    princesita | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 21 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"