MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for oily skin

    This is great for oily skin. After a few minutes of application u can see a nice glow on the face. Concealer maybe needed for acne marks/scars/dark circles. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    blochj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for on the go.

    I use this for two purposes: as a foundation, for when I don't have enough time for a full-on application of primer/liquid foundation (or when I'm lucky enough to not need as much coverage) and as a setting powder for my liquid foundation. If I'm using it as a foundation, I use a kabuki brush to swirl up some powder into the bristles and apply it that way, building up coverage slowly. If I'm using...read more it as a setting powder, I use a big fluffy brush - I do not like using sponges unless I cannot carry a brush, as I feel I am wasting product plus they are harder to clean than brushes. This powder does not oxidise on my skin and the pans are very resilient - I have dropped mine several times and it has not cracked. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    belaq | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without

    I love using this over a tinted moisturizer for added coverage. It's also great for stage makeup. I don't have super oily skin, but when it is in the summer it keeps my makeup on. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ehhh...

    This is okay... I expected a lot more from Mac, I love all their products but this productvis definitely something you cant wear alone or with out primer. It doesn't last long or have good coverage. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    makeup4eva | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    No

    Mac is just too expensive I'd buy it if I had a job — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ashley00134 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 17 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC

    I alway wondered why people used the Mac. Then one day my mom bought one of them for me. After trying it for a couple of days, I realized that I was crazy for not trying it. The Mac foundation keeps your face looking smooth as if you just came out from a make-up studio. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    tusharamnarine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Go To

    I try new foundations, but I always go back to this one. If you have dry skin, it probably is not for you. It has great coverage and lasts all day. My only fear is that someday it will be discontinued. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    beautygurulv | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great product!

    I would recommend this for oily skin and DEFINITELY not for dry skin. I have very oily skin and I always use tons of products for my foundation. Firs I apply the moisturizer, then face primer, then liquid foundation, then powder foundation and at the end a translucent powder. With this product I sometimes don't have to apply the liquid foundation and the translucent powder and that's great. Of co...read moreurse If you don't use the right brush and the right technique, it will make your face look unnatural (as EVERY powder foundation can) so make sure you use the right brush. I would recommend a fluffy brush or a kabuki brush. The texture is smooth and silky and it feels really great on your skin. And the coverage is really god. There is only one thing about this product that I dislike, and it's the thickness of the powder. It is really thick, so make sure you don't put a lot of it, and you should blend it properly. And that's another positive thing about this product, it really blends easily. So if you have oily skin and definitely buy this product but make sure you have the right tools for it if you don't want it to look unnatural. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    linche0starligh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not what I have expected

    I have bought this product based on the reviews found here, but for me it hasn't been such a life saver. I have oily skin, and even if I use it with a primer it has a very, very light coverage. It does not stay on and it hasn't given me a natural finish. On the contrary. But maybe it's just me. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I luv luv luv this product

    I have tried so many different products from cheap to expensive and nothing compares to this. It lasts forever. I have never had one fall apart on me like some others. I just bought Makeup For Ever and I really wanted to like it but I think I'll be returning it and getting my studio fix. I am told that I have nice skin, little do they know that the studio fix hides my imperfections. I also use Mac...read more's Face and Body foundation because it is lighterweight and you can't tell that I'm wearing foundation. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    kalmekrzy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  39 of 41 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend