MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Mac studio fix powder

    I use the mac studio fix liquid foundation as base and use the studio fix powder foundation with a brush as a setting powder as it delivers little coverage as a base foundation, although heavier if applied with sponge applicator. Would recommend the powder but only with the studio liquid foundation — 1 year, 5 months ago
    natalya | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    lovely

    Really natural foundation... Takes a small amount... easily touched up through the day... pretty good for dry combination skin... light and natural... I would buy this product again — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Zombiebabe | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    I don't get the hype

    It's so powerdy, no coverage, and the tones don't match the rest of MAC's makeup line. I don't get the hype at all. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    FirstClassJC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must-have!

    My most favorite powder! Full coverage and soft to the touch on the skin! Definitely a must have! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    shishimendi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    So So

    I have used this product from time to time, I used to be a huge MAC fan, but there are better products. This is a good foundation when you need the extra coverage. If you aren't careful it can become cakey when you have oily skin like myself. For someone who just wants a powder foundation I would recommend this for them if you have good skin and not a lot to cover up. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    alisha_ashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic

    I've been using this foundation for years now, it is my absolute favorite! There is no beating the amount of coverage it gives! I don't even use concealer. Its perfect for uneven skin tones and hiding breakouts. This foundation is what got me through high school without people knowing I had bad acne. I cannot say more for this product, its made my life easier and more beautiful. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Gianna | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 23 people said helpful

  • 1

    Good coverage

    I used this to set my fundation cuz it worked all day. But its so heavy and cakey. Made me itchy. Use studio careblend instead — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Kavasque | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    My must have, all time stand by

    This is a great powder foundation alone for a daytime natural look . And great for over a liquid foundation for a beautiful flawless finish for evening or photos. A must have! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    FrannyLou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin

    This is great for oily skin. After a few minutes of application u can see a nice glow on the face. Concealer maybe needed for acne marks/scars/dark circles. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    blochj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for on the go.

    I use this for two purposes: as a foundation, for when I don't have enough time for a full-on application of primer/liquid foundation (or when I'm lucky enough to not need as much coverage) and as a setting powder for my liquid foundation. If I'm using it as a foundation, I use a kabuki brush to swirl up some powder into the bristles and apply it that way, building up coverage slowly. If I'm using...read more it as a setting powder, I use a big fluffy brush - I do not like using sponges unless I cannot carry a brush, as I feel I am wasting product plus they are harder to clean than brushes. This powder does not oxidise on my skin and the pans are very resilient - I have dropped mine several times and it has not cracked. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    belaq | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $34.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $27.00 at Nordstrom
  • Buy it from
    $34.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $34.00 at StrawberryNET.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend