MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good coverage

    this powder is really good for may combined skin, the only problem it does not last to much in my face. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    CorinaFA | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect

    I have been using this powder for about 3 years. Each time I repurchased it, the sales representative chose a different color for me- which kind of odd. I still don't know which shade fits me best. Sometimes I feel like the color is too light or make me feel pale. Each time they chose the shade for me I was right there and I witnessed how hard was for them to find a proper shade. It feels great on...read more my skin, I apply it with a kabuki brush from MAC and I make sure I apply a thin layer. It stays on all day . If you found your perfect shade than this powder foundation might be everything you need. — 10 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for good skin days

    If I'm having good skin and I want some light coverage that will help absorb oil, then this is a good choice. It also works well as a final layer on top of the Studio Fix Fluid if I need to look perfect. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Oxidizes and make me look cakey

    I wish I love it but too bad, I am not loving it. I have since given away my Mac Studio Fix Powder foundation to my sister cause the reason for this is that it oxidizes on me quite bad. When I first put it on, it is okay and mattify my oily t zone but after 2-3 hrs of wearing, it starts to turn orange on me. Very dissapointing!! Also, it will look cakey when not applied correctly. I have trie...read mored different ways to make it work and spray Mac Fix+ to prevent the cakiness but although it reduces the cakiness, my skin turn orange after some time. Therefore, this one had to go :( — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome coverage

    I'm not one to use "foundation" as it usually looks cakey or weird on my skin, but I LOVE this powder and it does not make me break out. Provides great coverage and blends all imperfections. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    my go to

    this is the best powder i've ever used. i use this overtop of studio tech and have the most flawless skin ever. i get to many compliments and although both products are full coverage products they don't feel heavy on my skin. love this! love MAC! — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mac

    It's an alright product. But seems as if Mac makeup leaves your face looking like you have a mask on — 1 year, 3 months ago
    yanet_flores | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    MAC mineralize foundation/loose

    Mac mineralize foundation/ loose is a great foundation! it comes in a clear container that lets you see how much powder you have left. it contains a good bit of product that will last. Which is great for a person like me that wear foundation on a every day basis. The finish result is beautiful! its a satin finish. It doesn't have too much of a shimmer look but just enough to make your foundation ...read morelook air brush. The trick to having a satin air brush result is using a beauty blender. follow me for more tips and tricks. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    j81thomas | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    once you try Mac you will always go back!

    Once I discovered studio fix powder plus I was in love. They have a huge variety of colors to perfectly match you skin and if it doesnt perfectly match it adapts to your skin and blends well. After using it for many years I felt like it was breaking my pocket which I started looking for similar alternatives and after a few years trying other less expensive ones I had to go back because I have not ...read morefound a perfect match or my color or a good product for my oily combination skin since I only use the powder on my skin and after you realise you spend the same or more on other less expensive powders because you have to apply it more constantly since they dont have the same power coverage so I had to go back it is totally worth it and also worth your money I cant live without it I use it everyday! Im up at 530 all the way til 8pm and I only have to reapply I say once on my tzone and sometime twice depending on the weather but very minimal it is a must have if you are oily and want a matte finish. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Mamansexy | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I love it! It's part of my everyday makeup look. Adds a light coverage, wich is nice for during the day, and if you apply the right amount it doesnt look cakey at all and it lasts! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    louisesch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend