MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Like the Look, Not the feel

    This hands down makes you look flawless and gives 110% coverage. However it will destroy your skin by age 31 (Trust me I know) Use sparingly or only on occasion. This product is also NOT waterbased so splash some H20, Or a lil Evian before application!!!! — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    julie_bahmani | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NOT WORTH THE PRICE

    I rather buy a hundred NARS BB creams than ever touch this stuff again. Its an atrocity to charge people $20+ for this item. MAC has been seriously declining in quality, and alas after trying virtually EVERY SINGLE ONE of their foundations, I give up. Overpriced and terrible consistency. I wanted to love it. But it does not go on smooth. I live beach side, and put A LOT of moisturizer on my face ...read morebecause of combo skin. This is the ONLY powder foundation that makes me look like a cake. I absolutely hate it. Sending it back for full refund. — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    luvbuglexi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    This powder is disgusting!!!

    I've tried this powder multiple times to try to get myself to see what all the buzz is about, and well, every time I've tried it it STILL sucks. It is SUPER cakey, does not go on smoothly, and instead of camouflaging pores it extenuates them. Like my pore look HUGE!!! And Im not the only one. Every single person I know who uses this stuff and sweard by this stuff must not have a mirror because all I see is there GIGANTIC pores. And I know it's because of this MAC powder. YUCK!!!! — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sallyf4224 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love!

    Amazing product! Have been using mac products since day one... This is great buildable powder. Covers imperfections flawlessly. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    gris100 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Love this. So easy to apply. It feels like butter when you swipe it. And its full coverage! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    dogenthusiast | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    this powder is really good for may combined skin, the only problem it does not last to much in my face. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    CorinaFA | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect

    I have been using this powder for about 3 years. Each time I repurchased it, the sales representative chose a different color for me- which kind of odd. I still don't know which shade fits me best. Sometimes I feel like the color is too light or make me feel pale. Each time they chose the shade for me I was right there and I witnessed how hard was for them to find a proper shade. It feels great on...read more my skin, I apply it with a kabuki brush from MAC and I make sure I apply a thin layer. It stays on all day . If you found your perfect shade than this powder foundation might be everything you need. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for good skin days

    If I'm having good skin and I want some light coverage that will help absorb oil, then this is a good choice. It also works well as a final layer on top of the Studio Fix Fluid if I need to look perfect. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mrsjones | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Oxidizes and make me look cakey

    I wish I love it but too bad, I am not loving it. I have since given away my Mac Studio Fix Powder foundation to my sister cause the reason for this is that it oxidizes on me quite bad. When I first put it on, it is okay and mattify my oily t zone but after 2-3 hrs of wearing, it starts to turn orange on me. Very dissapointing!! Also, it will look cakey when not applied correctly. I have trie...read mored different ways to make it work and spray Mac Fix+ to prevent the cakiness but although it reduces the cakiness, my skin turn orange after some time. Therefore, this one had to go :( — 2 years ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome coverage

    I'm not one to use "foundation" as it usually looks cakey or weird on my skin, but I LOVE this powder and it does not make me break out. Provides great coverage and blends all imperfections. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"