M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Meh

    I like this product, but I like the Clinique version better. Studio Fix feels a bit heavy on the skin, and while it's great for going out at night, it's not a good choice for daytime. Clinique makes something similar which I think looks and feels far more natural. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Mitzpah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product!

    I actually use this product as powder over my M.A.C. creme foundation. I end up with beautiful coverage that lasts all day. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    chaloga | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Total coverage

    Is so quick and easy to use and gives awesome coverage from blemishes to redness... It lasts all day it just makes your face beautiful and velvety smooth complextion — 8 years, 2 months ago
    rebeka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Foundation that gives excellent coverage

    If you can find the right shade (there are so many different shades that there's bound to be at least one that matches your skin tone perfectly)then you will fall in love with this product. It goes on effortlessly and covers any blemishes or problem spots that you may have. You can apply it using the sponge that's given or with a brush. It stays put all day long and if you top it with blot powder, then minimizes shine as well. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    have used it for years

    It's true that you definitely need to be careful when choosing your color (so just have an artist spend some time finding it) but once you do, you're best friends forever. I can't go a day without it.... — 8 years, 2 months ago
    mazzoccs22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Totally wearable

    I have been using this product for 10 years and think it is one of the best. I only apply it lightly with a big brush (not with the sponge it comes with) and it works great. There are several shades so make sure you have a salesperson help you find the right one. I highly recommend this product. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    Tokyo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product but...

    What drew me to the product is that you apply it as lightly or as heavily as you need to, and it's great for combination skin. However, be careful of the dramatic lights in the store. I used a color for few years before I realized that it was to light for my skin color. Oddly enough, I a picture revealed that I was wearing the wrong foundation number. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    classyk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    True to its name

    M.A.C. Studio Fix truly is a "fix" for my combination skin. I easily found a color that matches, it applies smoothly, and makes my skin look soft but not too matte. Make sure to let your moisturizer thoroughly dry before applying Fix. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great powder

    It is quick and easy to put on and the coverage is good and natural, perfect for day. The colors are offered in a wide range of choices. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Removes the sign

    I agree with HILL75. My skin is oily and this is the first powder that has not made me feel as if I were wearing a mask. Most powders/foundations were heavy and as the day wore on my face would oil up and the makeup would feel heavy on my face. I us N9 and it really looks good on my face. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    aowens | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"