MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great powder

    It is quick and easy to put on and the coverage is good and natural, perfect for day. The colors are offered in a wide range of choices. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Removes the sign

    I agree with HILL75. My skin is oily and this is the first powder that has not made me feel as if I were wearing a mask. Most powders/foundations were heavy and as the day wore on my face would oil up and the makeup would feel heavy on my face. I us N9 and it really looks good on my face. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    aowens | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation for Oily Skin

    I have tried nearly every foundation ever made, from cheap to expensive, and this is the best one for my skin. I am 32 years old, and I have oily, sensitive skin with redness/broken capillaries from rosacea, with occasional breakouts. This is so easy and quick to apply. I recommend using the sponge that comes with it (it's hidden underneath the foundation) to pat on your skin. I use bare miner...read moreals bisque beforehand to cover up my large pores and broken capillaries, and then just pat on the m.a.c. I stopped using bare minerals foundation because the brushes irritated my skin, the color didn't match, and it didn't cover well. This absorbs oil, has great buildable coverage,doesn't settle into fine lines, and leaves a beautiful matte finish (not a dead-matte, but a soft, natural-looking matte). It comes in so many colors, you're bound to find the perfect match for your skin. I have very fair skin, and N3 is perfect for me because it also neutralizes the redness in my face. It lets your skin breathe, and never clogs your pores. This is perfect for someone with oily skin and/or rosacea. It's quite affordable, and lasts a long time. I LOVE IT! — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Hill75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Undecided

    I just recently bought studio fix after reading reviews about how amazing it is. As far as foundation goes this works pretty well-one of the best foundations I have tried. It goes on even and doesnt look to heavy but studio fix is not perfect. Sometimes my skin gets very oily and it wont last all day and I must reapply. However, I just use oil blotting sheets and everything turns out fine. I will ...read morebuy this product again because I have not found anything better, but I will also keep my eye out for other foundations. Overall I like this foundation and would recommend it but its nothing amazing. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    jmk244 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    a MUST buy!!!

    I love studio fix! I am not big on powder foundation but studio fix is not like the others. I have oily skin and I didn't find myself touching up my foundation every hour like before. It looks very natural! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BlasianChick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Go for it

    GREAT. Wonderful wear, wonderful coverage, great price for the buy... nothing to lose here. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    ChristineMarie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great makeup

    Goes on great - doesn't make my skin oily or ashy anywhere (I have combination skin). Also, doesn't make my skin look masklike. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Hollyed | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Could not live without it!

    This is my absolute favorite beauty product of all time! I've been using it for over ten years and I love it. I'm constantly getting compliments on my skin when I wear it. I'm not really supposed to use powder foundation because of my super dry skin, but I just put a base coat of MAC moistureblend foundation on and then use a brush to put on the studio fix. Works like a charm! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    beautyaddict14 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only one for me!

    I use this everyday!...This powder makes my skin look flawless. It covers up blemishes and uneven skin tone with ease. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    JoJoJingles | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    easy to use

    love this product, flawless finish in an instant- nothing compares — 7 years, 9 months ago
    normarose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"