MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Total coverage

    Is so quick and easy to use and gives awesome coverage from blemishes to redness... It lasts all day it just makes your face beautiful and velvety smooth complextion — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rebeka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Foundation that gives excellent coverage

    If you can find the right shade (there are so many different shades that there's bound to be at least one that matches your skin tone perfectly)then you will fall in love with this product. It goes on effortlessly and covers any blemishes or problem spots that you may have. You can apply it using the sponge that's given or with a brush. It stays put all day long and if you top it with blot powder, then minimizes shine as well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    have used it for years

    It's true that you definitely need to be careful when choosing your color (so just have an artist spend some time finding it) but once you do, you're best friends forever. I can't go a day without it.... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mazzoccs22 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Totally wearable

    I have been using this product for 10 years and think it is one of the best. I only apply it lightly with a big brush (not with the sponge it comes with) and it works great. There are several shades so make sure you have a salesperson help you find the right one. I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Tokyo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product but...

    What drew me to the product is that you apply it as lightly or as heavily as you need to, and it's great for combination skin. However, be careful of the dramatic lights in the store. I used a color for few years before I realized that it was to light for my skin color. Oddly enough, I a picture revealed that I was wearing the wrong foundation number. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    classyk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    True to its name

    M.A.C. Studio Fix truly is a "fix" for my combination skin. I easily found a color that matches, it applies smoothly, and makes my skin look soft but not too matte. Make sure to let your moisturizer thoroughly dry before applying Fix. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great powder

    It is quick and easy to put on and the coverage is good and natural, perfect for day. The colors are offered in a wide range of choices. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kat111 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Removes the sign

    I agree with HILL75. My skin is oily and this is the first powder that has not made me feel as if I were wearing a mask. Most powders/foundations were heavy and as the day wore on my face would oil up and the makeup would feel heavy on my face. I us N9 and it really looks good on my face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    aowens | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation for Oily Skin

    I have tried nearly every foundation ever made, from cheap to expensive, and this is the best one for my skin. I am 32 years old, and I have oily, sensitive skin with redness/broken capillaries from rosacea, with occasional breakouts. This is so easy and quick to apply. I recommend using the sponge that comes with it (it's hidden underneath the foundation) to pat on your skin. I use bare miner...read moreals bisque beforehand to cover up my large pores and broken capillaries, and then just pat on the m.a.c. I stopped using bare minerals foundation because the brushes irritated my skin, the color didn't match, and it didn't cover well. This absorbs oil, has great buildable coverage,doesn't settle into fine lines, and leaves a beautiful matte finish (not a dead-matte, but a soft, natural-looking matte). It comes in so many colors, you're bound to find the perfect match for your skin. I have very fair skin, and N3 is perfect for me because it also neutralizes the redness in my face. It lets your skin breathe, and never clogs your pores. This is perfect for someone with oily skin and/or rosacea. It's quite affordable, and lasts a long time. I LOVE IT! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Hill75 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Undecided

    I just recently bought studio fix after reading reviews about how amazing it is. As far as foundation goes this works pretty well-one of the best foundations I have tried. It goes on even and doesnt look to heavy but studio fix is not perfect. Sometimes my skin gets very oily and it wont last all day and I must reapply. However, I just use oil blotting sheets and everything turns out fine. I will ...read morebuy this product again because I have not found anything better, but I will also keep my eye out for other foundations. Overall I like this foundation and would recommend it but its nothing amazing. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jmk244 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend