M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    okay

    This is nice to layer over foundation(lightly so you dont look like you have a mask on). It does dry out skin, and I could never use it on my skin bare. I have combination skin and I have tried just concealing little areas and than using this over the top. My skin felt dry and I could see flakey patches. THis stuff is okay. I guess it depends on your skin type. Definetly try it out in the store before buying. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Completes My Face!

    I've been using Studiofix for the past 11 years and I'll never switch. I use a large brush to dust this on over my concealer and it leaves my skin looking flawless! It's light and also somewhat moist so it never looks chalky or highlights dry skin. A perfect combination in a compact! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    canuckinla | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    It fixes my flaws without fail! Don't leave home without it! A perfect 10! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    TowardsTheLight | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect

    I have used MAC studio fix forever. It gives the perfect coverage and is not too heavy. Great year round. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Shelly4881 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good, solid product

    Studio fix is the classic - great (although somewhat heavy) coverage, easy to apply, and comes in a ton of colors. I wish it had a sunscreen in it, and I wish the coverage was a tiny bit more natural looking. But for totally flawless coverage and ease of application, this is fantastic. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    i swear by this product, its the only powder i use on my face..it has full coverage and gives you a flawless look! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    laullypopp | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    never turning back

    ive played around with every thing and MAC studio fix gave me the best coverage with the best finish ever ... i love MAC ! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    HairDiva25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Has its pros and cons

    I love how the sponge is stored. The make-up does cover really well, but it almost makes me look plastic. Can be chalky if you get carried away or forget to moisturize first. Strangers have told me that my skin was amazing before when I was wearing this (covering up a very unfortunate break-out) so I guess it does the job, but I sometimes feel like my skin looks fake. However, when I see pictu...read moreres of me wearing it I always like it. It creates a "China doll" look even on somewhat darker complexions like mine. My favorite make-up company...No animal testing! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!!!

    I love Studio Fix. I can use this without concealer and it still hides blemished well and provides full coverage for me without feeling heavy... that took a long time for me to find!! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    TexasCherish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It Rocks!

    I am a huge fan of MAC cosmetics and this product is by far my favorite. The studio fix leaves such a clean finish on your skin, sometimes I don't even need a foundation...sometimes, as all women know, you need the extra help. I would highly recommend this! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Heatruck13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"