MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wonderful Product for us Combo/Oily Gals

    I am a foundation junkie. This is one of my staples in my collection. It is highly pigmented without that super heavy feeling on your skin. I apply with my fingers one place at a time---otherwise it dries rather quickly and you can't get it rubbed in in time. I alternate between NC20 and NC15 during different months. For reference I am a Revlon Colorstay in Buff and Chanel Double Perfection C...read moreream in Nude gal :) Alot of people claim this foundation breaks them out, I do not have this problem. However, I always use a heavy duty makeup remover (YES to Carrots makes an excellent one that works well with this foundation and can be found at any local Walgreens stores) AND a seperate face wash to avoid any breakouts. — 8 years ago
    eladen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    not very attractive

    yeah, so i bought this foundation at the MAC store and had an associate help me with the "right" shade. i come home to try it on in the natural sunlight of my bathroom...aaand the foundation was too dark and orange. ewwww. and it was hard to get off. but i returned it the next day because the bottle was still clean and looked like i'd never opened it. shhhhh — 8 years ago
    melia18 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looked forever for a perfect foundation...

    I have used every name brand AND every drugstore brand of foundation made today. When I put on the MAC Studio Fix Fluid, I was amazed. It covered my uneven tone and did it without feeling as though I had heavy, oil-based foundation on my face. I tolerate this formula very well - always feel moisturized. I love this foundation and think anyone with uneven skin tone, who wants the look of full coverage without the feel, should use this. — 8 years ago
    realblonde94526 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    An OK Heavy Coverage Foundation

    I used this about two years ago when I started getting into MAC's makeup line. It was definitely better than the drugstore foundations that I used before MAC, but the finish was very "cakey" and heavy. I still had oiliness in my t-zone and my acne still showed through. At the time, my acne was very spontaneous and occurred very often so I couldn't tell if it was the MAC or just my hormon...read morees acting up, but I can definitely say that MAC Studio Fix Fluid didn't help either. I will definitely not purchase this again. I'll still with my mineral makeup instead. — 8 years ago
    tonkabeane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    MAC review

    I used to be a big fan of MAC products because they left me with the TV-ready skin. The products nearly covered all of my flaws. But, unfortunately, like some of the users mentioned, at the end of the day your face turns greasy and it looks like you have blotches of make up on your face. You can never look natural with its foundation, and it always looks like you're wearing makeup. After I began u...read moresing it, I would break out horribly. MAC is good if you're in the TV business, but it's not good for every day wear. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Isis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Foundation

    This is a very dependable foundation and stays put and fresh ALL day ! Great for people with combination/oily skin. The finish looks airbrushed, has a matte-finish, and despite the great coverage, it still feels light. I've tried just about everything out there and I continue to come back to this foundation. I opt for the fluid rather than the studio fix powder because I believe the finish of liquids are more natural looking. I have two bottles, one for summer and one for winter. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay, for foundation

    I liked the coverage this gave in the morning, but by afternoon I was oily and looked like a mess. It wasn't the lightest foundaiton either. I have moved on, but it wasn't the worst I've used! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not as good as I thought

    Kay well I bought this at a MAC counter and the lady said I was a NC35, which I agreed on. It went on cakey but I thought it was because my skin was dry. So I bought it then bought a really good moisterizer from nivea, the one they compare to the La mer something something haha. When I put this on my cheek area where my pimple scar are (their tiny by the way) the studiofix cant even cover them!!! ...read moreand it always turns cakey on some areas, UGH. but when I apply this on my forehead it looks great!!! I think its because its really oily? I won't return it, i really love the color. I recommend this for people who have really really oily skin, its not meant for dry skin. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    beautyjunkie21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    loveee this stuff!

    I've been through my share of foundations, in search of one that I absolutely love, and I have finally found it in this product! It keeps my oily skin matte and lasts all day long which none of my past foundations did. I love it! Honestly I didn't mind paying the 25$ for it, and I have been using it for a good month and it is still no where near empty, so the money was worth it. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    xobaybeed0ll07 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    eh

    yeah, um i don't have much to say about this product except that it controls shine poorly, doesn't blend easily, and feels like a mask. it wasn't any different from the liquid drugstore make ups that also claimed to stay on your face all day. it's funny tho bc the majority disagree, so i guess it works well for some. the only thing i liked about this foundation was the shade range .. mac is really...read more good at that. but i suggest them spending more time on the actual ability of the product. and what the h*** is up with the container? couldn't they have designed it better for easier application? — 8 years, 2 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"