SISTER SITES
The Fashion Spot Momtastic
FOLLOW US
Sort by:
  • 4

    No

    This foundation is just blah. There are so many good foundations out today that this one was not worth the money. It goes on too thick and just doesn't sit well on my oily skin. This is with and without primer. I liked the coverage,but I have other foundations that do that and more. This one will sit in my drawer for emergencies only. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    Threepaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    mmm sorry Mac´s fans

    i´m sorry and maybe a lot of MAC fans will hate what i´m going to say, but I was very enthusiastic about trying this brand, since in central america is not available, and i took the risk of ordering it online. Well... the result? i wasted my money. I asked a lot of fans of this brand about this product and everyone loves it... but i do not understand why... this left my face looking like ...read morechalk and worst of all the shade is terrible, besides, it doesn´t last all day. i was happy to but this item, but when i tried it i was really disappointed, sorry mac fans but i guess i keep using "the make up sotre" and "smashbox" foundation again — 9 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful Product for us Combo/Oily Gals

    I am a foundation junkie. This is one of my staples in my collection. It is highly pigmented without that super heavy feeling on your skin. I apply with my fingers one place at a time---otherwise it dries rather quickly and you can't get it rubbed in in time. I alternate between NC20 and NC15 during different months. For reference I am a Revlon Colorstay in Buff and Chanel Double Perfection C...read moreream in Nude gal :) Alot of people claim this foundation breaks them out, I do not have this problem. However, I always use a heavy duty makeup remover (YES to Carrots makes an excellent one that works well with this foundation and can be found at any local Walgreens stores) AND a seperate face wash to avoid any breakouts. — 9 years, 5 months ago
    eladen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not very attractive

    yeah, so i bought this foundation at the MAC store and had an associate help me with the "right" shade. i come home to try it on in the natural sunlight of my bathroom...aaand the foundation was too dark and orange. ewwww. and it was hard to get off. but i returned it the next day because the bottle was still clean and looked like i'd never opened it. shhhhh — 9 years, 5 months ago
    melia18 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looked forever for a perfect foundation...

    I have used every name brand AND every drugstore brand of foundation made today. When I put on the MAC Studio Fix Fluid, I was amazed. It covered my uneven tone and did it without feeling as though I had heavy, oil-based foundation on my face. I tolerate this formula very well - always feel moisturized. I love this foundation and think anyone with uneven skin tone, who wants the look of full coverage without the feel, should use this. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    realblonde94526 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    An OK Heavy Coverage Foundation

    I used this about two years ago when I started getting into MAC's makeup line. It was definitely better than the drugstore foundations that I used before MAC, but the finish was very "cakey" and heavy. I still had oiliness in my t-zone and my acne still showed through. At the time, my acne was very spontaneous and occurred very often so I couldn't tell if it was the MAC or just my hormon...read morees acting up, but I can definitely say that MAC Studio Fix Fluid didn't help either. I will definitely not purchase this again. I'll still with my mineral makeup instead. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    tonkabeane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    MAC review

    I used to be a big fan of MAC products because they left me with the TV-ready skin. The products nearly covered all of my flaws. But, unfortunately, like some of the users mentioned, at the end of the day your face turns greasy and it looks like you have blotches of make up on your face. You can never look natural with its foundation, and it always looks like you're wearing makeup. After I began u...read moresing it, I would break out horribly. MAC is good if you're in the TV business, but it's not good for every day wear. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    Isis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Foundation

    This is a very dependable foundation and stays put and fresh ALL day ! Great for people with combination/oily skin. The finish looks airbrushed, has a matte-finish, and despite the great coverage, it still feels light. I've tried just about everything out there and I continue to come back to this foundation. I opt for the fluid rather than the studio fix powder because I believe the finish of liquids are more natural looking. I have two bottles, one for summer and one for winter. — 9 years ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay, for foundation

    I liked the coverage this gave in the morning, but by afternoon I was oily and looked like a mess. It wasn't the lightest foundaiton either. I have moved on, but it wasn't the worst I've used! — 9 years, 6 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not as good as I thought

    Kay well I bought this at a MAC counter and the lady said I was a NC35, which I agreed on. It went on cakey but I thought it was because my skin was dry. So I bought it then bought a really good moisterizer from nivea, the one they compare to the La mer something something haha. When I put this on my cheek area where my pimple scar are (their tiny by the way) the studiofix cant even cover them!!! ...read moreand it always turns cakey on some areas, UGH. but when I apply this on my forehead it looks great!!! I think its because its really oily? I won't return it, i really love the color. I recommend this for people who have really really oily skin, its not meant for dry skin. — 9 years, 7 months ago
    beautyjunkie21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"