MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 1

    MAC review

    I used to be a big fan of MAC products because they left me with the TV-ready skin. The products nearly covered all of my flaws. But, unfortunately, like some of the users mentioned, at the end of the day your face turns greasy and it looks like you have blotches of make up on your face. You can never look natural with its foundation, and it always looks like you're wearing makeup. After I began u...read moresing it, I would break out horribly. MAC is good if you're in the TV business, but it's not good for every day wear. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Isis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Perfect Foundation

    This is a very dependable foundation and stays put and fresh ALL day ! Great for people with combination/oily skin. The finish looks airbrushed, has a matte-finish, and despite the great coverage, it still feels light. I've tried just about everything out there and I continue to come back to this foundation. I opt for the fluid rather than the studio fix powder because I believe the finish of liquids are more natural looking. I have two bottles, one for summer and one for winter. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay, for foundation

    I liked the coverage this gave in the morning, but by afternoon I was oily and looked like a mess. It wasn't the lightest foundaiton either. I have moved on, but it wasn't the worst I've used! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not as good as I thought

    Kay well I bought this at a MAC counter and the lady said I was a NC35, which I agreed on. It went on cakey but I thought it was because my skin was dry. So I bought it then bought a really good moisterizer from nivea, the one they compare to the La mer something something haha. When I put this on my cheek area where my pimple scar are (their tiny by the way) the studiofix cant even cover them!!! ...read moreand it always turns cakey on some areas, UGH. but when I apply this on my forehead it looks great!!! I think its because its really oily? I won't return it, i really love the color. I recommend this for people who have really really oily skin, its not meant for dry skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    beautyjunkie21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    loveee this stuff!

    I've been through my share of foundations, in search of one that I absolutely love, and I have finally found it in this product! It keeps my oily skin matte and lasts all day long which none of my past foundations did. I love it! Honestly I didn't mind paying the 25$ for it, and I have been using it for a good month and it is still no where near empty, so the money was worth it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    xobaybeed0ll07 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    eh

    yeah, um i don't have much to say about this product except that it controls shine poorly, doesn't blend easily, and feels like a mask. it wasn't any different from the liquid drugstore make ups that also claimed to stay on your face all day. it's funny tho bc the majority disagree, so i guess it works well for some. the only thing i liked about this foundation was the shade range .. mac is really...read more good at that. but i suggest them spending more time on the actual ability of the product. and what the h*** is up with the container? couldn't they have designed it better for easier application? — 6 years, 6 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    I think this is a really good foundation. It makes my skin appear flawless. The coverage I would say goes on med-to full, and doesnt make you feel like you are wearing a mask. I would suggest applying it with a foundation brush, as that will make the more even coverage. The only thing I dont love about this, is my skin is sensitive. So if my skin is a little red before applying this product, it te...read morends to tingle a little(I think its the sun screen in it), and it can cause my skin to feel dry. SO I suggest wearing Smash Box photo finish primer(NOT MAC's). Overall I think its a pretty good foundation for the price. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeuplover25 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best foundation!

    I think this is the best foundation! I've used it for 5 years and I have never been tempted to switch to anything else. It's very lightweight with wonderful coverage and it also protects you from the sun. The color matched my skin exactly which is why I love MAC because they have such a variety of colors. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Leilani2205 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Foundation Rocks!

    This is a very lightweight, but full coverage foundation. There are so many shades of MAC that you are bound to find the perfect shade. I would highly recommend this foundation. It gives a clean, matte finish and recommend you use it with the studio fix powder. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Heatruck13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Foundation Rocks!

    This is a very lightweight, but full coverage foundation. There are so many shades of MAC that you are bound to find the perfect shade. I would highly recommend this foundation. It gives a clean, matte finish and recommend you use it with the studio fix powder. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Heatruck13 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend