MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    GOOD FOUNDATION FOR OILY SKIN!

    I have combination skin...oily around my T-zone and dry on my cheeks. I'm always concerned about a foundation's lasting power on my oily zones. I've used so many foundations and when I tried the Studio Fix Fluid in NC30, i fell in love! it gave me a matte finish for a couple of hours. i just reapply when need to. i've gotten all my SFF by swaps. oh one more note! I used to use a foundation brush, ...read morethe skunk brush, and now finally i'm using a sponge (i wet it first and then press it in a towel to get rid of all the water) i find that this way i get a nice finish, smooth and almost natural. I used to pack it on my face with a skunk brush because i have so many scars and blemishes. but with the spong it looks better. just stipple and when you are done cover your imperfections with a concealer. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    mamibg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    I've always had a hard time finding a foundation that will match my color (I'm Asian) and doens't feel heavy or greasy. After having my makeup done by MAC, my skin looked flawless! I was told the key thing is to not use so much - less is more! Well worth the price. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good coverage

    Living in Houston, there's a ton of humidity... which means oily blotchy makeup after 2 hours of wear. I've tried many foundations and none really thrilled me. I went to mac where the sales consultant was VERY nice and helpful. At the end of the night (I wore from 4:30p to 12am) the foundation was still the same as when first applied. I have acne scars and coverage is better than any other foundation I've had. It also covers redness. So far so good :) — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Ms_FitBarbie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage and it lasts!

    I found this is one of the better foundations for my skin. It goes on flawless (I do use a primer) and I like the fact that it has SPF. There are a ton of shades available so it's easy for me to go from winter to summer just with a little blending of my 2 basic shades. It doesn't make me break out either. The key is a good foundation brush and lighting though. It also lasts all day, so in my opinion it's another great product from MAC! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    sharon-rodriguez

    This was the best foundation on the market for the price. Finding a product that could withstand late nights working and still look fresh was important to me and this product really survived the test. I have tried several including Mac's mineralized and found this was their best best product by far. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    walmartgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love!

    Keeps my skin matte for a long time! I used this over my prep and prime spf 50 and it goes on so well! The girl at MAC told me to put a squirt of this on a blush brush and quickly rub all over face...it covers so good and lasts all day!! The only thing I didn't like about it is that I got matched as a NC20 and it is a little too dark and orange for me but if i put a little self tanner on my chest it looks better. Next time I might go a shade lighter! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin!

    I have really oily skin and have trouble finding products for my face, but this one is great! I'm glad I found it! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    bunnieann | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great once you master the application process. Yay MAC!

    I'm not a big makeup person in terms of skin stuff, but I'm actually someone who seriously needs it because of old acne scars. This was something I bought a month before my wedding in anticipation of a lot of dinners and social events. I went from being very "meh" about this product to WOWW! "Meh": Initially I used it with my fingers, not knowing any better, and felt that it l...read moreooked uneven and worse, I felt like i had Makeup on and felt like I looked odd. Made me feel pretty uncomfortable. "WOW": Then, about a month ago, I started experimenting with a synthetic brush using just a little bit of the makeup, and the results were astonishing! The coverage became smooth and beautiful, and looked just creamy and perfect. The Mac person gave me an NC40 (great selection of colors) and I'm extremely happy with the color match. I'm Pakistani-American, and this works well for me. I use the small brush all over my face, including the eye area where i blend a bit more. I do however look shiny around the forehead and chin area, as I realized later in some pics, so I would strongly advise topping it off with some Mac Studio Fix Powder, which sets it really well. MAC is awesome! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    CommeLaLune | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    No

    This foundation is just blah. There are so many good foundations out today that this one was not worth the money. It goes on too thick and just doesn't sit well on my oily skin. This is with and without primer. I liked the coverage,but I have other foundations that do that and more. This one will sit in my drawer for emergencies only. — 7 years, 12 months ago
    Threepaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    mmm sorry Mac´s fans

    i´m sorry and maybe a lot of MAC fans will hate what i´m going to say, but I was very enthusiastic about trying this brand, since in central america is not available, and i took the risk of ordering it online. Well... the result? i wasted my money. I asked a lot of fans of this brand about this product and everyone loves it... but i do not understand why... this left my face looking like ...read morechalk and worst of all the shade is terrible, besides, it doesn´t last all day. i was happy to but this item, but when i tried it i was really disappointed, sorry mac fans but i guess i keep using "the make up sotre" and "smashbox" foundation again — 8 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"