MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love!

    Keeps my skin matte for a long time! I used this over my prep and prime spf 50 and it goes on so well! The girl at MAC told me to put a squirt of this on a blush brush and quickly rub all over face...it covers so good and lasts all day!! The only thing I didn't like about it is that I got matched as a NC20 and it is a little too dark and orange for me but if i put a little self tanner on my chest it looks better. Next time I might go a shade lighter! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin!

    I have really oily skin and have trouble finding products for my face, but this one is great! I'm glad I found it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bunnieann | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great once you master the application process. Yay MAC!

    I'm not a big makeup person in terms of skin stuff, but I'm actually someone who seriously needs it because of old acne scars. This was something I bought a month before my wedding in anticipation of a lot of dinners and social events. I went from being very "meh" about this product to WOWW! "Meh": Initially I used it with my fingers, not knowing any better, and felt that it l...read moreooked uneven and worse, I felt like i had Makeup on and felt like I looked odd. Made me feel pretty uncomfortable. "WOW": Then, about a month ago, I started experimenting with a synthetic brush using just a little bit of the makeup, and the results were astonishing! The coverage became smooth and beautiful, and looked just creamy and perfect. The Mac person gave me an NC40 (great selection of colors) and I'm extremely happy with the color match. I'm Pakistani-American, and this works well for me. I use the small brush all over my face, including the eye area where i blend a bit more. I do however look shiny around the forehead and chin area, as I realized later in some pics, so I would strongly advise topping it off with some Mac Studio Fix Powder, which sets it really well. MAC is awesome! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CommeLaLune | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    No

    This foundation is just blah. There are so many good foundations out today that this one was not worth the money. It goes on too thick and just doesn't sit well on my oily skin. This is with and without primer. I liked the coverage,but I have other foundations that do that and more. This one will sit in my drawer for emergencies only. — 6 years ago
    Threepaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    mmm sorry Mac´s fans

    i´m sorry and maybe a lot of MAC fans will hate what i´m going to say, but I was very enthusiastic about trying this brand, since in central america is not available, and i took the risk of ordering it online. Well... the result? i wasted my money. I asked a lot of fans of this brand about this product and everyone loves it... but i do not understand why... this left my face looking like ...read morechalk and worst of all the shade is terrible, besides, it doesn´t last all day. i was happy to but this item, but when i tried it i was really disappointed, sorry mac fans but i guess i keep using "the make up sotre" and "smashbox" foundation again — 6 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful Product for us Combo/Oily Gals

    I am a foundation junkie. This is one of my staples in my collection. It is highly pigmented without that super heavy feeling on your skin. I apply with my fingers one place at a time---otherwise it dries rather quickly and you can't get it rubbed in in time. I alternate between NC20 and NC15 during different months. For reference I am a Revlon Colorstay in Buff and Chanel Double Perfection C...read moreream in Nude gal :) Alot of people claim this foundation breaks them out, I do not have this problem. However, I always use a heavy duty makeup remover (YES to Carrots makes an excellent one that works well with this foundation and can be found at any local Walgreens stores) AND a seperate face wash to avoid any breakouts. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    eladen | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    not very attractive

    yeah, so i bought this foundation at the MAC store and had an associate help me with the "right" shade. i come home to try it on in the natural sunlight of my bathroom...aaand the foundation was too dark and orange. ewwww. and it was hard to get off. but i returned it the next day because the bottle was still clean and looked like i'd never opened it. shhhhh — 6 years, 1 month ago
    melia18 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Looked forever for a perfect foundation...

    I have used every name brand AND every drugstore brand of foundation made today. When I put on the MAC Studio Fix Fluid, I was amazed. It covered my uneven tone and did it without feeling as though I had heavy, oil-based foundation on my face. I tolerate this formula very well - always feel moisturized. I love this foundation and think anyone with uneven skin tone, who wants the look of full coverage without the feel, should use this. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    realblonde94526 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    An OK Heavy Coverage Foundation

    I used this about two years ago when I started getting into MAC's makeup line. It was definitely better than the drugstore foundations that I used before MAC, but the finish was very "cakey" and heavy. I still had oiliness in my t-zone and my acne still showed through. At the time, my acne was very spontaneous and occurred very often so I couldn't tell if it was the MAC or just my hormon...read morees acting up, but I can definitely say that MAC Studio Fix Fluid didn't help either. I will definitely not purchase this again. I'll still with my mineral makeup instead. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tonkabeane | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    MAC review

    I used to be a big fan of MAC products because they left me with the TV-ready skin. The products nearly covered all of my flaws. But, unfortunately, like some of the users mentioned, at the end of the day your face turns greasy and it looks like you have blotches of make up on your face. You can never look natural with its foundation, and it always looks like you're wearing makeup. After I began u...read moresing it, I would break out horribly. MAC is good if you're in the TV business, but it's not good for every day wear. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Isis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend