MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 4

    First time buyer

    I do like the coverage although it's not great, it made my face so greasy that the make up just came off on anything that touched my face! — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    kperezb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    This foundation is pretty good. I felt like I didn't leave my skin flawless, and it didn't rub into my skin too well. It would leave streaks sometimes, and as the day went on it would get stuck in the cracks of my face. Overall, I would say that it is a little above par. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    allynicole48 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for acne prone/oily skin

    I'm not sure why I went back to this foundation when it didn't work for me in the first place. It has a lot of shades to match your skin tone well but it feels a bit cakey and doesn't control oil. It also made me breakout. I bought this because it was a popular foundation and I wanted to look like the ladies at the MAC counter -_- but this foundation isn't for me — 8 months ago
    lynn_nguyen | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Impressed

    I love all things MAC except their foundations. They are too heavy, a lot of them too much on the orange or yellow side. Also I feel like it gives a cakey appearance to a lot of users. — 8 months ago
    kimberblithe | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good coverage

    This makeup provides good, buildable coverage so that I can have flawless skin. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    finallyy!

    i finally brought a mac makeup foundation to see what was the big buzz about this makeup brand!. I now know and let me tell you! ive never had a foundation that covered up my blemishes like this before it makes my face look so clean and nice. it gets me excited lol — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kioae7895 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    holy grail

    i use this foundation everyday ! it cover my acne scars marvelously ! i got so many compliments about it. you do not need a concealor for it because it is high coverage. it blends beautiful with ur fingers, sponge, flat foundation brush, buffing brush , anything. it looks flawless. this is the only foundation that doesnt break me out believe it or not. it is a little expensive but it lasted me a complete year. you do not need much especially if you buy the pump. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best of the best

    After purchasing the MAC Mineralize fluid foundation years ago and not liking it, I returned to the MAC counter in search of a replacement. The girl directed me to the StudioFix fluid and told me it would be a better fit for me, which it indeed was. I've tried other foundations but I've always returned to this one. I know it's a bit pricey, but you just can't beat the amazing coverage and quali...read morety. I believe that choosing the right foundation is solely based on your skin type. I know this foundation might not work for some, but I think that may be due it being the wrong choice for their skin. That's why the Mineralize did not work for me. I have slightly dry skin with an oily T-zone, so this works for me just fine. I've lived with the fact that no foundation will ever work for my oily T-zone so once I got past that and accepted it, I stopped searching for a miracle foundation that would "do it all". I always layer this foundation with MACs compact powder and the combination is as close to perfect as I can get. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vespermartini | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    flawless finish

    I loovveeee this foundation! I am a NW20 and it's a little dark for me but it still works! it makes my skin look dewy and flawless even when it's not! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    lauren_xoxo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great!

    I really like this foundation. Covers well. I suggest using a moisturizer before and after you take off. I have oily skin and it still made my face peel. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend