MAC Select SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Select SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Meh, I've had better.

    It's very very liquidy and uncontrollable. The package doesn't come with a pump, which means it'll spill out crazy fast!! It's super sheer, and disappointing. I'm 14, and it settles into every little bit of my laugh lines, WHICH IS CRAZY considering they're very small. It's overpriced for another thing, and to me only worth $5. It also makes my pores crazy big. Packaging is nice however..... — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Lybiiii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST FOUNDATION!

    I love this foundation! It covers my face wonderfully!!! It does not feel heavy or as others would say (wearing a mask). It just depends on how much you put on. I have got great skin compliments while wearing this. It lasts all day, even if it has been raining!! The bottle lasts me a few months and is definitely worth the $26!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    agvs09 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of few foundations I have ever liked!

    I wear this foundation just about every day. I put on my tinted moisturizer and then this product over my t-zone for a light cover up. One layer is quite light but nice coverage. I have freckles and like them to show through a bit. For big events, I use a foundation brush to apply and layer it on to get more full coverag. I have fair skin with a very difficult to match tone, so having found a ...read morefoundation that matches perfectly is fantastic. I wore this at my sister's wedding, and her professionally applied Clinique makeup was sliding off after a couple of hours and my foundation stayed put all night! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    JenMRD | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Thick and heavy

    This foundation is very heavy on the skin. Great for formal evenings or for photo shoots as it provides very matte coverage. If you don't have problem skin and use this foundation, not much should be used. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I never wear foundation and was looking for something very light sort of like a tinted moisturizer. I put it on right after I moisturize. I apply with a foundation brush and a little bit goes a long way. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Mila22 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Greatest Foundation Yet!

    I have a very fair complexion with no acne or lines. I loved that you can apply this foundation as lightly or as heavily as you like, and it still looks very soft, natural......and feels the same! It may be a little on the pricy side when you are used to shopping for your cosmetics in the cosmetic aisle of your local Wal-Mart or CVS, but it is very well worth the extra $. I can't speak for peop...read morele with acne issues or fine line issues......but for people with non-problematic skin and fair complexions, this is the golden ticket, girls! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    edistosmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for my fair and moody skin!

    Most of my skincare is prescription so I am allways on the lookout for products that are gentle. I am also very fair so finding foundation that matches and holds up well yet looks natural is very hard for me, plus I don't like to use alot of makeup let alone plaster my entire face in foundation which I have to do when foundation does not match. This foundation I just dot a very small amount on m...read morey nose, each cheek, chin, and the center of my forehead and blend with my finger. It evens out my skintone, stays matte but not unnaturally so, is not heavy, does not break me out (water based), and minimizes the red that I tend to get in my face from my prescriptions. I have been using it off and on for 5 years now. Anytime I try another brand I come running back to this foundation. Also, I wear it in the summertime when I go to puerto rico and it stays on in the HEAT! The only other non script skincare I use with this is from MAC, it is the gel cleanser, studio fix moisture lotion and the spf 50 prep and prime, all are good and work well with the foundation. No fragrance, non irritating, and not expensive! Love the foundation! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tvelazquez9579 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very natural looking

    This product goes on smooth and covers blemishes well. It does not take much to cover your face. It last all day and you look fresh from the moment you put it on until you take it off at night. It is a good value for the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tinkerbell68 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend