MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best foundation: lightweight, matte but not mask-like

    This foundation gives you a matte with sheen look. It is very lightweight and if you apply it with a foundation brush, almost imperceptible except your skin looks healthy and glowing. Best foundation I have ever used - better than Mercier, Armani, Prescriptives. Good shades for Asians with darker skin tones (i.e. Filipinos, Indonesians). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Miss_Shopplr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    the ideal foundation if youdon't have a lot to hide

    i am very lucky o have skin wirth showing off. when i need to look perfectly done up, i always reach for my MAC Mineralize !! i always use undereye concealer with this, and it totally rocks for unbelievable cov erage! i have freckles that can shine through but my blue circles are not visible. it appears natural and dewey, but not oily in any way. i can even use it on my oily forehead and it looks ...read morethe same as on my dry cheeks! i DESPISE the dry look of other foundations, and i have searched far and wide for a foundation to lok polished but not like a mannequin. and i dont feel this on my face at all you wont notice it on your most sensitive of areas (for me, thats aroudn creases such as my nose and mouth- with other foundations, i always feel like there is something that i need to wipe off, lol. just a heads up, when going to a club, i need to use powder when during t he day i never need any type of powder. whatsoever! because i don't sweat at my job l ike i do when i'm out dancing :) this stuff is ideal if you like to add bronzer and blush, it is made to blend and just mesh with your skin and any other makeup. my undereye concealer and powder are not MAC like my other makeup, but they work miraculously well in unison with Mineralize, i think because this foundation is oh so blendable. i dont know what i would do without it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Laur318 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Radience in a bottle

    I bought the Mineralize Satain Finish as my winter foundation and I love it. It's lighter than other MAC foundations and it doesn't make me break out like the Studio Fix does. A little goes a long way. This foundation gives me that perfect glow. I especially love that it comes with a pump. You just turn the cap then sqweez out your desired amount. Perfect and convienient. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect-o

    I am in love! I am so happy I found a foundation that works for me. I have been going through a dull stage with my skin where foundation has been to matte, too greasy, wears off quickly, too thin, too light. This foundation however is amazing. I get a nice even glow (I apply with the foundation brush I bought from MAC)and all day coverage. I do not have difficult skin, but like to look rejuvinated...read more throughout the day and this does an awesome job. I do not need to reapply, it is not greasy, and looks very nice! Thanks MAC! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dustystarz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finnaly that glow

    I just love this foundation. It's light, with enought coverage to show your skin - and with that glow... — 6 years ago
    joannaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful finish but can't take the heat

    This product is absolutely beautiful. It looked natureal, and even managed to even out my ruddy complexion (which is a first for me). My only, only complaint is it doesn't fare well in very hot weather. — 6 years ago
    jaiocon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best fundation I've ever used!!!!

    Totally worth the price!!!! I use it with MAC Mineralize Skinfinish powder, which makes it stay longer....the bottle is super convinient and does not create a mess.... Recently I have started to apply it with the fundation brush (instead of hand)and WOW what a difference!!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Monika55 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE, LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!

    I was skeptical paying almost $30.00 for foundation but I have to say, I am extremely pleased with the result. After reading multiple reviews on here, I finally went and purchased this foundation (and concealer) and my skin has that "glowing" look to it that I have been trying to find in a foundation. This product is definitely worth the extra money. I even had another coworker tell me (...read morewithout saying anything about my new makeup) that my skin looked like it was "more radiant." I couldn't believe it. I definitely recommend this foundation! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jellybeanqueen | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    After using, Loreal, Neutrogena, and the likes, I have to say that this is the best foundation I've ever used. I ran out of the first bottle and tried using some of my old Loreal and I had to go get a new bottle nothing compares to this foundation it's great. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    algamez333 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Supermodel in a Bottle.

    I have never stayed with the same foundation for more than one bottle/tube. I don't have that 'difficult' skin, really; I just want something light-weight, yet buildable, that easily blends and covers redness, uneven areas and occasional breakouts. It baffles me how hard it is to find a foundation that does that. So after trying Clinique's Perfectly Real and finding it so disappointing I didn...read more't want to finish the tube, I headed to the MAC counter - that rarely fails me. But I could never have been prepared for... Mineralize Satinfinish. I use the #109 brush - and it is hard to describe how amazing my skin looks... It moisturizes. Lets is breathe. And most of all: I look like I woke up this morning with airbrushed, natural-looking, healthy, even, PERFECT skin. Unless someone finds me a foundation that will keep my skin like this permanently, I am never switching foundations again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend