MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice, Light Foundation

    This is actually my first time owning a MAC foundation product, and I do have to say that I am impressed. Before buying this foundation, I was simply using a liquid concealer for coverage, and the occassional mineral powder. This foundation is perfect for dry and/or sensitive skin (or even oily skin since it doesn't really add oil to the skin or shine). At first I did not like this foundation beca...read moreuse I simply tried a little across my freckles (I have a few tiny freckles underneath my eyes that have faded drastically since a child so most foundations even the lightest ones cover them), and it didn't cover them much at all. Also, the color was a bit light for my skin tone: NW15. I think NC20 would have fit my skin tone better, and that's the color I will get when I return to MAC. Back to the foundation though: The Pros: *I love the container it comes in, and it's nice that a pump is included. *A little goes a long way if you're simply trying to even your skin tone and cover small blemishes or broken capillaries. *It is buildable *Includes an SPF *Goes on smooth and doesn't oxidize on skin too fast. Cons: *Doesn't provide a lot of coverage, but then again it's really not supposed to. Best used on clearer complexions. *It can feel a bit sticky/tacky on the skin at first. It takes about 30 minutes for this feeling to go away. Therefore, your skin might look too dewy for 30 minutes after application. *Two pumps is all that is needed... anymore and it will look cakey. Overall, I would recommend to a friend. I have highly sensitive/dry skin and it doesn't irritate it at all. Although, it is usually necessary to wear a good moisturizer underneath, as with any foundation in my opinion. I was very pleased with this product, and for awhile I thought I would never go back to liquid foundation, but this product definitely changed my mind! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Gemini_girl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful skin, bottled

    Great foundation, great colour match for my awkward skintone - very flushed, but with yellow undertones. This is one of the few foundations that doesn't lose its luminous glow by lunchtime. My very dry, and sometimes flaky skin stays smooth and moisturised all day. Every time I wear it, it makes my skin look rested and gorgeously even. I apply it with a foundation brush over well-moisturised skin....read more The pump dispenses a tiny amount at a time, which is absolutely fantastic. So many pumps squirt out a huge amount of foundation which promptly goes to waste! Well done MAC for getting your dispenser just right. Unfortunately, it rubs off on almost everything: my cellphone, the rim of my glasses, and even my husband! Setting it with MSF Natural seems to make it stay put for longer, but I prefer that as an evening look. Its just a little too 'done' for daytime for my tastes. A word to the wise: if you are not into slightly pearlised foundations, or if you prefer a matte or semi-matte finish, this is probably not going to be a good match for you. 9 stars from me! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lonzelle | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I really like this foundation. Others that I have used have barely any lasting power, but this lasts my whole day! It has the perfect amount of coverage (covers up stuff but doesn't feel caked on), and it is smooooth. The only part I don't like is that it causes my face to be oily. My skin is usually very dry though so sometimes the moisture is nice, but on humid days my face SHINES. This is weird...read more, because no other foundation has done this to me. Anyways, I recommend a MAC powder to go along with it to combat some of the oiliness. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    katie_depp | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally a MAC foundation you can wear everyday!

    I love this stuff, makes my skin very light and dewy. No one know I'm wearing make up. Also work great with all of their concealers! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    angel3aby | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    disapointment

    after reading all the reviews i was excited to go and buy this it sounded like the perfect moisturized finish with a luminous glow when i tried on my skin it just sunk in and looked blotchy ill stay away from mac foundations! i should know better — 6 years, 11 months ago
    whirl_gurl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless!

    If you like liquid foundations, look no further! This one is the best i have ever used. It goes on smoothly, lasts all day, and makes my skin look flawless. I always receive compliments on my complexion when I wear this product. It lasts a long time and is well worth the price. The color looks a bit yellow out of the bottle, but it blends in perfectly with my light to medium skin tone. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok for specific uses.

    not for oily/combination skin. must be ok with a VERY luminous (even sparkly) look on the skin. coverage is light to medium. i dont recommend multiple layers of this product for anyone just because it can easily turn orange. great foundation for nighttime. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    i like it but......

    this was the FIRST EVER foundation i ever got and loved it.. But, i dont like the fact that is has glitter in it. I loeve how my face and makeup looks in picture but when i wore this to school, my friend always said that my face looked glittlery.. But, if your using this foundation when your goind out, it will look great but tends to get oily. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    curlyD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    i used to like it when i purchase this product more than 6 months ago (im a foundation freak) it gives you a light/medium coverage.. but the problem is that during the day it makes my skin ORANGEY!! =/.. ohh yes.. thats the only thing that i hate the rest is ok.. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Oily, doesn't blend in well, just hate it

    this foundation does not give you what it promises. it gives your shimmer all over the face and the worst part it that it doesn't blend into my skin tone. the sales girl picked out this color for me and it does look like my skin color. however, after i apply it, you can see all the cream stuck in the fine lines of your face. it looks gross. and i hate it that it doesn't cover any blemishes or spo...read morets. it is the worst coverage foundation i've ever had. i have to put on so much concealer that i'm using the concealer as my foundation. it leaves stains on your sheets, clothes...it doesn't stay well on your face. really oily. by the end of the day, i feel the whole thing is dripping down my face and i dont even have oily skin!! such a ripoff. foundations are supposed to cover something, this one is just horrible. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    ffchu1986108 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » MAC Mineralize Satinfinish SPF 15 Foundation

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"