MAC Face and Body Reviews

Back to MAC Face and Body»
Sort by:
  • 9

    perfect sheer coverage foundation

    i wanted a foundation that was almost as sheer as a tinted moisturizer, but that wouldn't get all shiny and greasy (the main reason I don't like tinted moisturizers). This fits the bill perfectly, and i can actually build up the coverage on days when i want a little more. my one complaint is that it gets a teeeensy bit shiny when i do more than one layer, but it's nothing a little powder can't take care of! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My skin but better

    This is my favorite foundation, I don't need a lot of coverage, but I do need to even my skin out just a bit and this does the trick. It's like my skin, but better. It has a great natural dewy finish that leaves me luminous. I either apply it with my fingers or my sigma f80 brush and the coverage I would say is light, which is perfect for summer. I love that it is water resistant and definitely long wearing. Plus, the container is huge and will definitely be lasting me for a while. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    A light alternative, A natural chick's summer must have!

    This product provides a light sheer coverage, I recommend this product for any one who would like a bit of glow on their skin and minimal coverage. This is perfect for my natural beauties! I would not recommend for ladies with combination or oily skin, the fact of the matter is that this will definitely wear down and if you are looking to cover some imperfections, unless minimal, this is not the...read more best foundation for you. I have test this product to the max ! even airbrushed, but again, this product provides a good healthy sheer to the skin, with light coverage. Although you may be able to build, I do not recommend to my oily beau's, this will provide more shine to your skin then desired. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ClauE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lightweight, moisturizing, great for summer

    I like this foundation for light coverage for everyday use, especially during the summer. It is creamy, moisturizing and spreads easily on the face. However, it would not cover intense skin imperfections. The only drawback is the color, it looks very yellowish on my face, but this must have been a wrong shade variety suggested by the salesperson for my skin color. It also seems that it will last for a long time, however I only use it on my face. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Lilaki | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Light

    I love this foundation for it's really light and it gives a really smooth, natural finish to the skin. It lasts all day, little transfer of product and is nice for oily skin. I find it doesn't break me out or clog my pores. The formula is like water but a little goes a long way. It doesn't cover bumps and pimples so don't try to use a lot thinking its going to give more coverage, you would defini...read moretely need a heavier foundation with more coverage for that. This is perfect for evening out the skin tone, like if you have scars you want to cover. I use a heavier foundation if i'm having a bad breakout. This gives a natural look. I love it! FYI, this does not have SPF so you would have to put some sunscreen on under this. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I absolutely love this product! I have very fair skin and most foundation I have tried tends to look too overpowering. This is the best. It's pretty sheer but it is buildable if you like a little more coverage. It totally makes my skin look fresh and dewy which is always a good thing! My husband can't get over how great my skin looks since I bought this. I would recommend this foundation for everyone! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Chipie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it

    Its a foundation for face and body. Can be used for light coverage, but is buildable to get extra coverage. If you don't have many skin imperfections on your face, it can be a great everyday foundation. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Cece03 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Runway Skin

    This evens out the skintone while looking fresh and natural. I have combination skin so I love wearing it with MAC Blot Powder. I was even complimented while I was shopping in the MAC store! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lola9790 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Foundation

    This is a very nice foundation. Good for weddings and great through an airbrush because it goes on extremely sheer. But, because it goes on extremely sheer it doesn't give full coverage. I recommend using a concealer OVER this foundation for trouble spots. It will last and look very natural. Check the color at the counter though because the color from the outside of the bottle isn't what you see once you poor it out. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Beautyboss1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect...

    This is perfect for my legs when I want them to look flawless. I don't use this on my face because it is too thin for me. I rub it in between my hands, then rub it on each leg, and it really evens out my skin. Makes a huge difference! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend