MAC Select Tint SPF 15 Reviews

Back to MAC Select Tint SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good, if you have perfect skin...

    ...unfortunately, I don't. Dont' expect this to cover up blemishes or imperfections. I was also hoping this would offer a little more moisture than it did. The tint is a little bit streaky and required a lot of blending. Once it was on, the colour match wasn't fantastic, but that's not a product fault. It offerred sheer coverage without looking caked or chalky, which was great. I think it would be...read more a great light summer foundation, and will probably repurchase in a slightly darker colour. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Lonzelle | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    I love MAC so in my eyes, everything they offer is great. This product is no different. It has a nice light coverage that's perfect in the summertime. It feels pretty light on your skin because I really don't like the cakey feeling of some foundations. It lasts pretty long. — 5 years ago
    uneekstylez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love it!

    this is my fav' tinted moisturizer!! i have it in nc30 ive been using it for more than 6months.. and love it.. i wanted a light coverage foundation (this was when i purchase it) and it does the work =) if you want more coverage set it with powder.. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Maryszhita | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great light coverage

    I have good skin tone but just wanted something to even it out, and this has worked great for me. It's really just a tinted moisturizer; however I do suggest applying a moisturizer underneath for best results. It has a hint of shine, and provides a great natural look. Plus, a little goes a long way. I've had the same bottle for almost a year and still have some left. Use a brush to apply and ...read moreyou'll find it lasts even longer. If you need moderate or heavy coverage, this isn't for you. It won't cover acne or intense redness. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    missbusanbeth | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    New everyday staple

    You know a product is good when even the wrong color blends really well. I've been looking for something with minimal coverage and this was THE product. It gave a little more than I asked for, but I didn't realize I'd needed it. The water-based, oil-free formula eliminates the need for powder and doesn't look cakey. It looks natural and feels as if I'm not wearing any makeup. The only drawback is that it wipes off easily. But I can't complain with all the good things this does. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MJ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I love this! I don't have problem skin...and this is Perfect! I went a shade darker and it still blended really even giving me a nice warm glow! I don't feel like i am wearing anything and it really hydrated my skin. I will be sticking with this product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sabrina79 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Coverage

    I love MAC Select Tint for my dry, sensitive skin. A lot of foundations out there are super drying and irritating, but despite MAC's claims that it's oil free, it seems to hydrate my skin and keeps it from looking dull. I purchased it for $30CAN in NC20. Select Tint is more of a moisturizing foundation as it has more coverage than a typical tinted moisturizer. The bottle is a soft, squeeze design...read more and it makes dispensing easier than typical foundation bottles! I just squeeze a little onto the hand I'm not applying it with and use my foundation brush to apply and blend. It effectively covers redness and helps conceal blemishes and bags so you don't have to overdo the concealer. It blends easily and wears the whole day! I've been through tons of foundations and tinted moisturizers and had yet to find one that didn't wear off by the end of the day. MAC is long-wearing, even under warm conditions and doesn't streak when you sweat! Because my skin is sensitive, I usually react to a lot of products out there and Select Tint doesn't have any of the irritants that a lot of makeup has. Definetly will re-purchase! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    laulap | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    I use MAC Select Tint with Studio Fix and it's an awesome duo! It feels realy light on and it doesn't cake up either. It makes my makeup go on smooth. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TexasCherish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    I don't really care for this

    Its nice if you are looking for something light with a tint of color but I was hoping for more color and more coverage. I thought for the price it would be a little better but its feels very watery in your hand and you NEED to put lotion on before this even if your skin isnt very dry. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ShannonDoesHair | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice Light Coverage

    Excellent light coverage--extra moisture in winter and light for summer — 6 years, 5 months ago
    erbutler | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend