M.A.C. Fluidline Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Fluidline»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Sh** out there!

    If you have an obsession with black eyeliner like I do, you MUST try this product! Blacktrack is the easiest "liquid liner" to apply. Because its applied with an actual brush and since its gel like I can do all kinds of things with it. Cat eye, doe eyed look, thin and flirty, or heavy and full on rock glam. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MetalLady | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MACalicious

    The only eyeliner I will ever use now! Goes on perfectly even, you can go thicker for the top lid and smudgy and light on the bottom. I have never had a liner(even waterproof) that stayed on as good as this one does. Great for the cat-eyed look and is perfect for my almond shaped eyes. Gotten lots of compliments after using this product! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    islandgirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Gel/Cream Liner On The Market!

    I love these things! I've been using them since MAC brought them out a few years ago. They come in a lot of great colors (as opposed to similar products from other lines that only have a few), last all day, and are easy to apply. They have a good consistency right out of the pot too in that they're neither too wet or too dry. My only qualm is that some shades are more pigmented than others, an...read mored while with most shades you can get a nice opaque line in just one swipe, there are some that take a little more work to get the color pay off you want. I've tried gel liners from Stila, Bobbi Brown and L'Oreal's HiP lines and I can say with all certainty that this is by far the best one of the bunch. I'll keep buying them for as long as they keep making them. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    toss that pencil and pick up a brush!

    this is my first journey into gel eyeliner, and i must say i'm very impressed! i purchased this e/l and use it with the MAC 209 brush. it works extremely well, and i can't believe it really does stay on my waterline!!! i knew from reading reviews on it that it was supposed to, but i still couldn't believe that it stayed on even while i watched the finale of one of my favorite shows and bawled my e...read moreyes out! i'm truly amazed! it looks great going on, very black, and very smoooooth. it just glides right on and looks great, and this is coming from a person who is eyeliner-challenged. i'd say this is MUCH easier to apply than pencil or regular liquid liner. and using the brush to apply it doesn't only make it easier, it makes it more fun! you feel like an artist! not to mention the fact that this has been a real lifesaver (well, my makeup 'life') for me. i have blonde eyelashes and before this i could NEVER do the black eyeliner look because you would always see a noticeable gap between the line of the eyeliner and my mascara'd lashes (you'd see the blonde lash roots peeking out in between). it was very upsetting because i love smokey eyes and could never do them. well, since finding this and honing my skills, smokey eyes are now possible. first i use the 209 brush to paint on a very thin line as close to my lashline as possible. i let it dry for a few moments, and then i curl my lashes. after this but before mascara, i use a firm, square tipped 'push' brush to kind of push the liner into the roots of my lashes and this gets it deep enough in to cover up the blonde-ness. then i apply mascara and voila! no more gap between my roots and liner. i really hope someone else who has this problem reads this, because it has helped me so much. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tramrak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    You'll never use pencil again!!!!

    Absolutely LOVE this product by MAC!!! The range of colours are stunning, really make your eyes pop!! A bit fiddly to begin with but very easy to get the hang of applying it. Use with contrasting eyeshadows to make you stand out in the crowd (in a good way lol). Again, as per usual, only criticism would be price!!!! Here in Ireland the price works out at nearly $25 each, along way for the $15 in USA! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lil_Miss_Living | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This product really stays put. I love the deepness of the black and the range of colors. I line inside my lower lashes and always had trouble making it stay put. with this product my crisp black line stays put all day and really helps my eyes pop. I will never go back. It is however a little irritating when you get a little chunk in your eye, so be careful. This is the only thing I think they could improve on. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    VanessaV | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gets easier the more you use it!!!

    If you have never used a liner that you have to paint on, it is quite hard to do. Once you practice, you'll never go back to the pencil. This eyeliner is so amazing. It stays on all day (and I mean all day) until I take it off. MAC always amazes me with their products and this one just blows me away!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KarynP | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easier than I Thought!

    I love the effect of Fluidline! It looks so great, doesn't budge, and is super easy to use. I had tried other gel liners before and they just didn't go on smoothly. I decided to give Fluidline a try and I am glad I did. I don't use pencils anymore. Fluidline all the way! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    stacey02135 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fluidline Rocks!

    Fluidlines are my favorite eyeliner by far! They go on easily and last until I take them off. They even stay put on the waterline! I never use my pencils anymore. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dls07ees | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!!

    I love this stuff! It goes on so easy and is perfect for any effect you want to try. I've sworn off pencils forever!!! :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    txchrchk | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend