M.A.C. Fluidline Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Fluidline»
Sort by:
  • 7

    1 min to set

    Lately, I've been turned on to the staying power of gel eyeliners, so I figured I'd give this one a try. The look is pretty and it's easy to apply. However, it does take 1 min to set, so if your eyes get watery or you wear contacts, watch out! It easily smears so you'll want to use a steady hand. Over all, I've found that it doesn't last all day like my Bobbi Brown gel eyeliners. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm sold!

    This is a great eyeliner! I have just reentered the eyeliner market, and tried other brands, and felt a little overdone, and it would smudge in no time! After visiting the MAC store, I found a much better shade, and the fluidline stays put once it's on! A bit more money, but it will last longer, and give better results over all. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Cathy_H | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product for those scared of liquid liners

    I can't use liquid liners for my life. I have a pretty steady hand from years of using pencil liners but for the life of me, I can't use liquid liners. I have no crease in my eyelid so usually liners just smear or smudge. Mac Fluidline is the solution! Dries fast, smooth, lightweight, and the small bottle lasts forever since you don't need a lot to make an impact. So far I've only used the black but may venture to the other colors in the future. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must have

    Mac's fluidline is an absolute must have for anyone who loves liner!! I wear eyeliner daily. I have tried dozens of eyeliner and waterproof but this one really lasts. It looks freshly applied all day. Best yet it doesnt feel like your wearing a ton of eye makeup. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    starla327 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    Ive got a few of these and really love them. They are easy to apply with the right liner brush (I use MAC #209), dry fast, dont smudge and last all day. Great colors too! As good as, if not better than bobbi brown's gel liners and they cost less. Just be sure to keep the lid screwed on tightly or they may dry out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    audmac | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Sh** out there!

    If you have an obsession with black eyeliner like I do, you MUST try this product! Blacktrack is the easiest "liquid liner" to apply. Because its applied with an actual brush and since its gel like I can do all kinds of things with it. Cat eye, doe eyed look, thin and flirty, or heavy and full on rock glam. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MetalLady | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MACalicious

    The only eyeliner I will ever use now! Goes on perfectly even, you can go thicker for the top lid and smudgy and light on the bottom. I have never had a liner(even waterproof) that stayed on as good as this one does. Great for the cat-eyed look and is perfect for my almond shaped eyes. Gotten lots of compliments after using this product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    islandgirl | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Gel/Cream Liner On The Market!

    I love these things! I've been using them since MAC brought them out a few years ago. They come in a lot of great colors (as opposed to similar products from other lines that only have a few), last all day, and are easy to apply. They have a good consistency right out of the pot too in that they're neither too wet or too dry. My only qualm is that some shades are more pigmented than others, an...read mored while with most shades you can get a nice opaque line in just one swipe, there are some that take a little more work to get the color pay off you want. I've tried gel liners from Stila, Bobbi Brown and L'Oreal's HiP lines and I can say with all certainty that this is by far the best one of the bunch. I'll keep buying them for as long as they keep making them. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    toss that pencil and pick up a brush!

    this is my first journey into gel eyeliner, and i must say i'm very impressed! i purchased this e/l and use it with the MAC 209 brush. it works extremely well, and i can't believe it really does stay on my waterline!!! i knew from reading reviews on it that it was supposed to, but i still couldn't believe that it stayed on even while i watched the finale of one of my favorite shows and bawled my e...read moreyes out! i'm truly amazed! it looks great going on, very black, and very smoooooth. it just glides right on and looks great, and this is coming from a person who is eyeliner-challenged. i'd say this is MUCH easier to apply than pencil or regular liquid liner. and using the brush to apply it doesn't only make it easier, it makes it more fun! you feel like an artist! not to mention the fact that this has been a real lifesaver (well, my makeup 'life') for me. i have blonde eyelashes and before this i could NEVER do the black eyeliner look because you would always see a noticeable gap between the line of the eyeliner and my mascara'd lashes (you'd see the blonde lash roots peeking out in between). it was very upsetting because i love smokey eyes and could never do them. well, since finding this and honing my skills, smokey eyes are now possible. first i use the 209 brush to paint on a very thin line as close to my lashline as possible. i let it dry for a few moments, and then i curl my lashes. after this but before mascara, i use a firm, square tipped 'push' brush to kind of push the liner into the roots of my lashes and this gets it deep enough in to cover up the blonde-ness. then i apply mascara and voila! no more gap between my roots and liner. i really hope someone else who has this problem reads this, because it has helped me so much. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Tramrak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You'll never use pencil again!!!!

    Absolutely LOVE this product by MAC!!! The range of colours are stunning, really make your eyes pop!! A bit fiddly to begin with but very easy to get the hang of applying it. Use with contrasting eyeshadows to make you stand out in the crowd (in a good way lol). Again, as per usual, only criticism would be price!!!! Here in Ireland the price works out at nearly $25 each, along way for the $15 in USA! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lil_Miss_Living | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend