MAC Powerpoint Eye Pencil Reviews

Back to MAC Powerpoint Eye Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love this liner...

    along with the 24/7 urban decay line. they both stay terrifically on the waterline, and pigments are rich and true. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good pencil

    It went on nicely but I went over the line too many times so it smudged. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Venus_Envy | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like it, but not my favorite.

    I like this eyeliner, it is very soft and has a smooth application. I have this in engraved, and I wish it was a little bit darker. I find when I apply this to my waterline, it takes a while to get it to show, and it ends up being not so waterproof. I would buy this again in other colors however because it's so soft...I just won't use it on my waterline. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    tiu2g8806 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nice

    I actually like this eye pencil cos it lasts and its sooo easy to draw any beginner would have no problems! However it did smudge on me towards the end of the day so i think, use it only if you don't have deep set eyes or oily eyelids. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    hippie_sotong | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great colors , long wear but you go through it too fast

    Permaplum is my very favorite color, it stays put, and doesn't smudge. The way its constructed however you do waste alot when you have to sharpen it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jerseymomof4 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Waterproof!!

    I love this pencil because you can swim with your head under the water and it won't come off. I give it a 9 for durability--I'd give it a 10 if it came in more colours. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good!

    I bought this product at Mac, looking forward to my trip to my local theme park as a great time to test this eye pencil out. I put this on in fairly thick lines on the top and bottom lash lines, and then smudged it with a combination of The Body Shop Eye Colors in Chocolate and Soft Black. The pencil went on as smooth as softened butter, and the pigments were strong. I could effortlessly create th...read morein or thick, dark, black lines with this Powerpoint liner in Engraved. When I got home, I had been through a hot, sweaty, 4 hours of a theme park trip. To my surprise, almost all of the pencil lasted even through these conditions! It did fade a little, probably thanks to the eyeshadow I diffused the lines with. On the top lid, because I was wearing much more of the Eye Color, the pencil faded much more - but it was still there. Count on this pencil NEVER to run, flake or smudge - just make sure you wear it with a quality shadow (or none at all, if that may be your preference) to ensure no fading. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    helogoodby1234 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    As the power to stay all day

    This is the one eyeliner that I've used that actually stays on my lower lid all day long. Even in the summer time this liner will stay without smudging or disapearing. One pencil last a long time for me as well. Great product and great price. When you are sharping this pencil you need to sharpen it slowly since the outer part of the pencil is made partly of plastic. This will help you keep the pencil longer and not sharpen the product away. A+ eyeliner!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    abutterflykiss | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best and most versatile eye liner!

    I won a bunch of MAC cosemtics at a beauty pageant and fell in love with this particular item. It's like using a cream eye liner. I can put it on lightly for day to day use or for a more dramatic effect I can put on several layers making the eye liner much darker (great for photo shoots and going out). Lasts all day and does not smudge. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KuuipoNani | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Can be tricky, but works like a charm.

    This is one of my favorite pencil liners, but it can be tricky to apply. It's got a soft consistency that can make it messy going on, but it's got great staying power. Also, I've got the black and it's a nice, saturated color...not at all washed out. Like one of the other reviewers I had problems sharpening this, but I invested in a sharpener from mac (since mine was pretty cheap and awful) and it works much better now. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    neenamara | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend