MAC Technakohl Liner Reviews

Back to MAC Technakohl Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My go-to liner

    This is my go-to eyeliner when I can afford it. It's a bit pricey for the amount you get, considering it only lasts me about a month or 2, if used daily. I love that it goes on smoothly and stays all day with no smudging or raccoon eyes. I always opt for graphblack (black) since I prefer to save color impact for my eyeshadow. I'm currently using a Maybelline brand eyeliner that closely rivals this one and is half the price so if money is a factor, I would search out a cheaper alternative. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vespermartini | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    So smooth

    I have this in the dark green and blue and it's a beautiful color! It goes on so smooth and creamy and lasts all day! It's a little stubborn to get off with makeup wipes but come right off with liquid remover — 2 years, 4 months ago
    fashionforevr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Overated

    Had it in "GraphBlack" it worked well but I could certainly find a cheaper dupe from Avon's Glimmersticks. It did stay on throughout the day and the pigmentation and texture was decent but I finish eyeliners quickly i'd rather buy an Avon Glimmerstick for cheaper. — 3 years ago
    rinerz | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely LOVE this!

    This is probably my all-time favorite make-up product, since I'm a huge fan of eyeliner and this is easily the best one I have ever used. Every single eyeliner that I've used in the past had smudged and not lasted long at all. This is the first eyeliner I've used that doesn't smudge AT ALL, and it lasts pretty long. I know it's a bit pricey but it's definitely worth it, I have nothing negative to say about this product. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't last to long.

    I apply this on my waterline and the color is bold/dark when first applied which is how I want it but then an hour later it's already coming off. So, I have to apply it again before I leave the house. But, I have to admit it happens with most liners unfortuanely. This one, however, I believe has the best color. If anyone knows of any long lasting technakohl eyeliner please let me know! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    candii | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Better than drug store...

    This stuff is dark but not as dark as I like and it's hard to get the precision you need because you can't sharpen it. — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love this liner!

    I love this eyeliner! Goes on great, easy to smudge and play with! It stays put and doesnt run! I LOVE IT! Only downfall is, it goes too fast! I have gone through 3 of them over 4 months! :( Other than that, I think its a great liner! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    makeupjunk1e | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good eyeliner

    but not far off from revlon colorstay eyeliner (the best drug store eyeliner if youre looking for long wear). not worth the price. and did not last long enough. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good eyeliner, not sure if it's worth the $14

    This is a really good eyeliner, its creamy, it applies easily, you don't have to sharpen it, and i like the colors. I find that Rimmel and L'Oreal make eyeliners that are easily comparable for half of the price. But i do not regret buying it, its a good product. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Marticru | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend