MAC Technakohl Liner Reviews

Back to MAC Technakohl Liner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    GOOD PRODUCT, JUST A BIT SPENDY

    I love Mac's Technakohl liners, but I use them as shadow base. I buy only the bright colors, because the black color is just like any other, why waste 14 bucks on it? The colors are vibrant, and stay great under the shadow. They don't crease, but you have to use a shadow base. They are a little spendy, but they also last forever. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Makeup_Queen28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gorgeous!

    I love MAC products. This is a must have product. I find the Technakohl Liners to be long wearing, beautiful colors (I have every color). I apply only once and have had no problems w/smearing. The colors are quite brilliant, so I stick to navy, black, and gray colors for business; and use the other colors for special occasions. — 5 years ago
    Lady_in_Bloom | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    so dramatic and so easy

    easiest way to create sexy, sultry eyes with this ultra-glam pencil that glides smoothly and looks so fabulous. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Natashab | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Disappointed

    I heard great things about this liner but once I bought it, I was pretty disappointed. Goes on great but doesn't stay at all. I don't have especially oily skin or teary eyes- and the liner just disappears into the corners of my eyes and underneath. I'm constantly wiping under my eyes and getting black smudges on the tissue I use. Boo. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sbender | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good But Not The Best!

    This eyeliner comes in a very sleek and thin casing making it really easy to apply. The think stick allows you to have your eyeliner as thin (for a more natural look) or you can build it (to make a thicker line) giving you full control. However, this eyeliner is not large in quantity and runs out real fast for a $20 dollar price tag! Yikes — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sumaira88 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect...

    ...If you are using it in your waterline. This is the only eyeliner that I can place in my waterline and it doesn't move or smudge. That is the only time I use it. Other than that, it's pretty average. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Keeps Breaking Off

    I have bought one Technakhol liner, but I will not be replacing it because the liner keeps breaking off, no matter how low I keep it in it's case. Mediocre. I prefer other MAC liners. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's ok

    Not much different from other automatic liners except maybe it goes on a bit easier but sadly, it disappears too quickly. For the price, I can find cheaper, comparable ones for the performance. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    doesn't smudge!

    i love this eyeliner. don't have to sharpen it, just twist it up. it draws a precise line and very pigmented. and it doesn't smudge. i have this in brownborder and graphblack. this is the eyeliner i find myself reaching for the most. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    itsonlychristie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not so jazzed

    I expect everything from MAC to be the bees knees, and maybe that's MY problem. but I found that this liner didn't stay on very long and I had to keep applying it over and over as I was putting my makeup on for the day, as if it were a sheer pencil. stick with chanel — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tamaram777 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend