MAC Eye Kohl Reviews

Back to MAC Eye Kohl»
Sort by:
  • 9

    MAC kohl pencil

    It is one of the nicest pencils I have used. It glides on smooth with rich color. It is easy to use even with contacts in. The price is comparable to other brands. — 6 years ago
    Leelees | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    easy to use

    The only eye pencil I will ever buy. I usually use a gel/cream liner, but this in Teddy (dark brown with a bit of bronze sheen) is what I use when I am in a hurry. It goes on quickly and smoothly, and is still (almost) all there at the end of the day. — 6 years ago
    jekkah | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely colors and doesn't "migrate"

    I bought this pencil in two colors that i can layer over each other for subtle to dramatic effects. I got Rosemary & Thyme which is a beautiful gold/green/mossy color and I got Tarnish which is a black/Emerald color. I often have a problem with oily lids so that eye liner ends up transferring to my brow bone when i blink or migrating to the crease or corner of my eye. I found these to only mig...read morerate a tiny bit to the crease after a hot sticky new england evening. The color faded a bit but i applied it fairly lightly. The Tarnish is a great alternative to straight black or brown, I have very dark hazel eyes and very pale peachy skin so it was a great option rather than a harsh black. Highly recommend, also they have so many awesome colors you could just play with these for days! — 6 years ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great eyeliner that lasts

    I love these eyeliners. They last for a long time and are easy to put on. My latest favorite is the fluidline, but this is great too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jrtfan | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    As smooth as butter

    When I went to a MAC store at first, I was overwhelmed by the variety of beauty products they offer. My eyes suddenly fell upon the Violet color MAC Eye Kohl pencil and I asked for a trial piece. I couldn't believe my eyes when I started using the pencil. It just glided over my eye like butter gets spread on a bread loaf. Very easy and very smooth. The amazing part was that I could apply the eye l...read moreiner with one stroke unlike other brands which have to be repeatedly drawn. The applied line was strong and perfect with no smudges at all. The price of the Kohl was $12 only. At first it looks to be a bit expensive but then the quality of the product wouldn't leave you with any regrets. Now I am such a fan of MAC Kohl pencils, that I have stocked a dozen assorted shades of them. Go get yourself one now and fall into the beauty of MAC Kohl. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jyoti | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    So many colors!

    I love this. I love to colors, I love how easy it glides on (no tugging), I love how it stays. It works for me. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love to Hate

    This eye pencil looks great in the morning after I put it on but by the end of the day it has smeared. So my favorite trick is to take my favorite mac brush and smudge 'Forever Green' a little and that way it looks good all day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    krysdl08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Doesn't wear off in corners

    After trying about 15 different eyeliners, I have finally found one to settle on! The criteria? An eyeliner that lines the inner rim of my lids well AND doesn't smudge off in the corners - which makes you look like you lined the middle of your bottom lid and that's it. I have been using it for about 2 months now and couldn't be happier. Plus, there is a HUGE selection of shades. Most tasteful... some very bold. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NikMarieJ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Pencil

    Two shades, Prunella & Tarnish have been staples for a few years now. The deep burgundy and forest green accent my brown eyes gorgeously. The pencil is soft enough not to tug or scratch my eyelids (very important). I don't often do a smoky eye which this product seems made for as it's so soft it can travel easily. However, what I do is use the MAC 266 brush and go over the line with an eyeshad...read moreow which 'sets' the color for all day (and night, for that matter). It's a quick extra step because the line is already drawn, and I have more versatility with the shades. For example, deep brown eye shadow looks lovely over both shades, etc. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    debbang | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MAC Eye Kohl

    Love it, although if i layer it too heavy it will smear to my upper eyelids. Goes on easy and holds onto colors no matter how long you wear it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    _smky_ | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend