MAC Eye Kohl Reviews

Back to MAC Eye Kohl»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love this eyeliner

    this eyeliner is smooth and soft to use. pretty colors and last almost all day. would buy again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smearing Smolder!

    Amazing pigmentation? Check. Precise lining? Check. Smears? Double check. I tried MAC's eye kohl in Smolder and to be honest, it is an amazing product - for those who don't have oily skin around the eyes. I'm one of the unfortunate ones who have oily skin on their eyes and this product won't stay put. When I apply this on my upper lid, it smears towards my tearducts and when I apply this to my wat...read moreerline it gives me raccoon eyes. The good news is that, if you don't have oily skin, this product will work wonders on you! It is so pigmented and it produces such a precise line; it also creates a sexy smoky-eyed look. However, be ready to shelf out some cash, because for one of these babies its fifteen bucks. Just to let you know ... it's worth it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    heidi_ann | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smoothest eyeliner EVER

    I love, love, love this eyeliner. It is soft enough to go on smoothly, but stays on without smudging. It comes in lots of colors so you can go from natural to dramatic very easily. Packaging is very straightforward and easy to handle. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ValerieA | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Smolder - Not too bad

    Smolder is my favorite black liner but fluidline blacktrack is still my #1 favourite! It glides on smoothly and with ease. On me, it doesn't smudge terribly. Unless you want to smudge for a smokey eye and it also blends well with my regular black eyeshadow to make a pretty, darker colour. The amazing part was that I could apply the eye liner with one stroke and the line was strong and perfect. At ...read morefirst it looks to be a bit expensive but then the quality of the product wouldn't leave you with any regrets. I have been using it everyday for about 1 month now. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    putty77 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does not stay on long at all

    It is very soft and pliable, but I will say while it goes on very smoothly, it just does not stay on long at all. I have used Lancome's Kohl liner and loved it. But I thought I would try Mac as I heard good things about it and for me it was not worth the money. Lancome's stayed on for hours while Mac's liner I had to reapply as it came off easily. Very disappointed. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    elaine1959 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE

    its a creamy pencil.. the color comes out sooo wonderful — 5 years, 4 months ago
    timarose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely love MAC eye kohl!

    I;ve been using Tarnish and Smolder for years and absolutely love it! This eye kohl has high pigmentation, truly rich colors and stays well. Does not irritate my eyes at all! Reccommend it to everyone. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ekukner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have Stick Eyeliner!

    This liner is the best i've ever used. It glides on smoothly, lasts all day, doesn't run, doesn't irritate my contact-lens-sensitive eyes. The color selection rocks! Prunella is my fav- you can wear it with anything. definatey worth the price tag. 1stick lasts a long time. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    sabrina2755 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful teddy

    I thought it was a little pricey to buy, but after using it it's worth ALL of its money! It will last me at least 4-6 months, using it every day. I apply it in the morning and by the time I get home from work it's still there! My top lid disappears easier than the bottom lid. It's so smooth that it doesn't need "warmed" by my fingers. Also it doesn't need sharpened all of the time, it's ...read morealmost better if it's not sharpened. I have it in the color Teddy, which is perfect for me, being a fair skinned dark blonde girl. It also brings out my blue eyes like no other! This is a keeper; I've thrown out all of my other eyeliners. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sharece | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Soft and smudgeable

    This is my favorite eye pencil and I have it in about 4 colors. It is well worth the money because the pencil lasts and lasts. I like it because it is soft enough to actually apply to my eye. I never get stabbed by sharp points and I don't have to melt it with a lighter to get it on (like I have resorted to with other brands). — 6 years ago
    beansf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend