Mary Kay TimeWise Age-Fighting Moisturizer (normal to dry) Reviews

Back to Mary Kay TimeWise Age-Fighting Moisturizer (normal to dry)»
Sort by:
  • 9

    so great!

    I have this annoying in between skin, where I'm still getting breakouts like I'm 16, but I'm also getting dry patches now and most likely, wrinkles soon. I had been using the clear Neutrogena bar for the last 15 years, because it worked the best at keeping the acne at bay. However, as I got older, I got more and more dry and dull patches. A friend had a Mary Kay party and everyone raved about thi...read mores and the lotion. I ended up talking to consultant and she had some amazing advice, She told me that there was no reason I had to use the same cleanser/lotion all the time. (Why this was news to me, I don't know!) She recommended I use the Oily/Normal cleanser and lotion in the morning, and the Dry/Normal before bed. That way I'm not over drying, or over moisturizing. It worked PERFECT!!! I wake up with crazy moisturized, soft skin, but the morning cleanser and moisturizer are also keeping the pimples away! Let me warn you, just like they warned me before I tried it. If you are prone to acne, you'll break out when you first try this stuff. Everyone I know who uses it says they had a horrible two weeks of bad break outs but then their skin magically cleared up. Thats exactly what happened to me. I found it really curious, so I asked my doctor and she said zits you see on your face are actually weeks old by the time they get to the surface, so what you're seeing at the time is a reaction to the past few weeks of care. She thought the breakouts may have been older blemishes being brought to the surface. Whatever the reason, after a couple weeks, my skin cleared up and is completely better! I still break out with a zit here or there sometimes, so I only gave it a 9. But I don't ever have dry patches, and the little scrubbing beads in the Oily/Normal cleanser got rid of my dull looking skin too. Bottom Line: I say whatever your issue is, this line of products can solve it, because I had every issue! — 1 year ago
    DanielleTherese | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the Bests

    I have very dry skin and found this moisturizer to be lightweight but extremely moisturizing. A little goes a long way. I buy one and it lasts me 6-8 months. Love how concentrated Mary Kay products are because it makes it work the price!! — 1 year ago
    michelle_allamon | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love love love...

    I use this every night. It give perfect moisture to my skin. I have no complaints at all. Perfect. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    EBecks | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't go wrong

    Not only does this work but it not greasy like most face lotions! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Spitfire_jen | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    very light coverage

    I really like that it is not thick and greasy but does an excellent job of keeping my face smooth all day. I have been using this along with the rest of the miracle set twice daily and have had no problems with breaking out. I have gotten so many compliments on the appearance of my skin -- never had that with any other programs I tried! I love MK's Skincare! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MzUnderstood | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great for preventing wrinkles

    i love this product as it prevents my skin from early aging. i know that skin aging starts at 25 and i've been using this since last year. my colleagues always tell me that instead looking older, i look even younger as years pass by. im glad i've known this product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    rela0906 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for people with sensitive skin

    I used this because I really like Mary Kay products. I tried to use this because I needed a moisturizer and wanted to start using SPF daily. But my skin immediately broke out. Very disappointed. I know lots of people who use it who love it, but it's not for me! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mrs_jessie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for thirsty skin

    I have trouble with my skin getting very dry, especially in the winter, but this product (along with the day and night solutions) saved my skin. I can feel the difference after I've applied this moisturizer. At first it feels a little damp, but very quickly it dries and skin feels refreshed. While it may be a little more expensive, it is well worth the extra cost. — 6 years ago
    RekaStormborn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    I can honestly say that this is the best moisturizer that I've ever used. I'm in my early 20's and its never too early to start using age fighting products, and let me tell you... I have awesome skin and everyone always asks me what I use. I alway say, "Mary Kay". — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Yelitza772 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend