Lumene Blueberry Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Lumene Blueberry Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    natural look

    I like this mascara. I got very pretty, natural-looking lashes. And absolutely no clumps! The brush is just great, too. However it tends to smudge a little — 4 years, 8 months ago
    vilkku | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    THIS MASCARA IS THE BEST!

    This mascara is my all time favorite! I have tried many mascaras, but this by far has been the BEST! Not only does the packaging pop, but the product itself is amazing! This product, for me, separates my lashes, lengthens them, adds some volume, and also keep the curls all at the same time! Even without curling my lashes, this mascara will do what it says it does! It will curl away! And it does no...read moret smudge at all! I bought this mascara for ($10) at target and it was worth my money! I will definitely buy this product again! This mascara is absolutely the BEST! Try it! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Charm1025 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad

    I liked this mascara when I first purchased it. It had a good, dark black colour; the "innovative plastic" brush worked very well for me (I've had issues with this style of brush in the past); the price is nice; & the blueberry angle doesn't hurt :) However, I found that the quantity of the mascara seemed to dwindle quicker then normal. It seemed I was putting on 3-4 coats to get ...read morea good look (I have fine, sparse lashes), when within the first week of a new tube 2 would be more than enough. Also, I wasn't liking the way my lashes would look - it's hard to explain - almost like bad false lashes. I still keep a new tube around in case of ER or for travel & I kept an old wand (& cleaned it, of course) for the bristles (still a great seperator) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    JulieRader | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not good enough

    YES, it will make your lashes look good, but that's it, it smudges mu upper and lower lids like crazy and I look like a racoon about an hour later when I've put it on. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    polished | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    What?! It actually curled my lashes!

    Out of all of my mascaras (and I do have a good amount) I love this one the most! It curls my stick-straight lashes, makes the puny lashes look thicker and longer! I bought the gift pack with the remover and it is a bit of a pain to remove :( Other than that- awesome! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great choice

    I am very picky about mascara because most drug store brands seem to clump. So I have been using clinique for years. But with soaring inflation I am trying to cut back. So I read a positive review of the blueberry curl mascara. I tried it and it works beautifully! Just as well as Clinique for less than half the money. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hmchmc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    I recently tried this mascara for the first time and really loved the way it separates and doesn't clump. The brush is the best I have ever used. Unfortunately, CVS is no longer carrying it so I now have to order online. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ddrobinson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Beautiful Blueberry Bennies!

    Another reviewer already said this, but like her, I'm growing "fond" of Lumene products. They're not packaged in fancy jars or tubes, and they aren't glamorous, but they DO work. Blueberries not only taste great, they can do great things for your beauty routine. Blueberries contain antioxidants and Vitamins such as A and E, plus fatty acids that help protect against environmental sabo...read moreteurs. I was surprised and delighted to learn that blueberry seek oil is included in a product I didn’t expect to find it in: mascara! Blueberry Curl Mascara by Lumene doesn’t smell like berries and it isn’t blue (it is available in black or brown) but it has Finnish blueberry seed oil in it to nourish your lashes and keep them strong and healthy. The mascara is not only good for your lashes, it makes them look great too, with a specially-designed brush with plastic bristles that coat every single lash from lid to tip, and lets you easily and thoroughly coat even the hard to get bottom lashes. One coat gives your lashes natural beauty, two, a more “glam” look. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Yuck

    I had high hopes for this, but it smeared and wouldn't hold a curl, so back to the regular Lumene for me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ljmecca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend