MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Medium Skinfinish

    Awesome powder great if you use mineral liquid foundation and need a setting powder, great for touch ups too. Nice coverage, good all around color. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jmcscott | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oh so shimmery!

    Before the N Collection came out, I had never tried an MSF before, but I've heard others rave about it. I got both from this recent collection, and they're very shimmery! The color pay off isn't much for my skin, but I love the shimmer. It's great as a highlight or to make a blush color really pop! Since they're expensive to make, MAC doesn't come out with them very often, and they always sell out (so they must be popular, right?!). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BruinHeather | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My fave

    I love how this is so light and easy, yet gives a nice amount of coverage without being heavy. Because it's mineral based, it doesn't clog my pores or cake up. I can brush this on quickly and feel polished in 5 seconds. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    makeupbag | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    msf

    i'm pretty new to MSFs, but from the ones i snagged from the N collection, I would have to say that they are GREAT. my favorite has got to be light flushed. it gives me such a rosy pink glow without having any harsh chunks of glitter or uneven pigmentation. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome...most of the time

    Most MSF are beautiful...but a few have disappointed me because they are too chunky and glittery...but they've totally redeemed themselves with the ones in the N Collection. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Rubyz22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    MSFs...

    When it comes to MAC Mineralized Skinfinishes it has been hit or miss for me. Well, mostly miss. I am an NC42 and have every one of them from the Lingerie collection until the N collection. The only one that I like is Petticoat because it is a pretty pink that actually shows up on me. Most of the MSFs that got released during that time were either all bronze/brown colored which got boring or ligh...read moret pink, which doesn't show up on my skin. To be fair they did release a yellow looking one that worked as a highlighter, but other than that, its brown or light, light pink. I think maybe the older ones were better, like Stereo Rose or Pleasureflush, but I have yet to try them. Most of the ones I have are full of chunky glitter and make my oily skin look even more oily with the shine that they give. The worse part is, all that shows up is the chunky glitter and shine, not any of the color. I would not recommend these, even though I am a MAC fan. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kgraulty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 5

    maybe not for asians

    I am a huge mac fan and for the most part all their products have been versatile with most asian faces...but this one just doesn't quite seem to cut it. It's too bronze looking...you smear it on a practically white asian face and it just looks...odd...even while you try to time and time again to make it work bc there's so much of it left!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tatakk | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Many MSFs

    Over the years MAC has put out several MSFs. Ive had alot of them: Stereo Rose, Porcelain Pink, Petticoat, So Ceylon, Pleasureflush (the TDS dupe), Gold Deposit, Shooting Star, Northern Lights, Glissade, Lightscapade and Shimpagne. Out of all those, my favs that I use frequently are Stereo Rose and the Pleasureflush dupe. Most of the others either dont show up much or are way too glittery. But no matter which one you try they are all really unique and pretty to look at. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    audmac | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC Mineralize Skinfinish

    I got this in Las Vegas from the Alexander McQueen collection. It is amazing...perfect for an evening out or a performance. I dance, and this will become a staple in my makeup case. It's quite versatile, and such a pretty shimmer! Just make sure to tap off the brush before you apply or you could end up a huge spot of shimmer instead of an evenly applied glow :) — 6 years, 7 months ago
    SheenaMarie412 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lovley

    I love this stuff!! It gives my skin a fab glow and an even finish — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ribbon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend