MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I own 3

    I love MSF so much.. I own by candlelight, petticoat and stereo rose. All three so different yet similar results. They add a nice healthy glow I use all three as a highlight over most blush some days I use only these as blush. It photographs really well, although they add shimmer it doesn't look greasy. I highly recommend these! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Fairyscape | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So versatile

    Great blush, highlighter or finishing powder. I have perfect topping and it is the prettiest golden peach coral pink. I love that it multitasks and can be used to finish off any look. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    flowermash | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE, IF YOU CAN PICK THEM MATCHING YOUR SKIN TONE

    Some people have a hard time using Mineralize Skinfinishes from Mac, but I love them. The secret is to pick one that matches your skin tone and overall look that you are going for. I personally use the miniralize skinfinishes as highlighers. I have very dark hair, hazel eyes and the fairest skin there is, so my most favorite finishes are: By Candlelight (pinkish gold)and Porcelain pink (self-expla...read morenatory). After I am done with my makeup, I will put some mineralize skinfinish on the highest points of my cheeks, collar bone and chin. Looks great, but blend it in with the blush on your cheeks. It gives that beautiful glow that everyone wants. They are a little spendy, at over #30 a piece, but like all Mac products, they last FOREVER. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Makeup_Queen28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My fave highlighter

    Love the golden glow it gives my skin and the healthy radiance. Wish is was a tiny bit less glittery! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    queenvicto | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this

    The skinfinish is great. The colors are very pretty too. It gives your face a healthy glow and last for most of the day. little expensive but would buy again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    This product is great for adding a little shimmer to your look it sort of has a bronzing effect without looking heavy, it makes skin look as if it were glowing i also find it to be a preety good highlight colo it was well worth what i paid and i love the packaging its very sturdy and will really secure itself when it snaps shut unlike some products which will open with your thumbnail — 4 years, 10 months ago
    EmyEmz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good, but...

    This skinfinish does give you a nice glow, however, if you have larger pores I wouldn't necessarily recommend it. I have larger pores and the shimmer in the powder just accentuates them even more. I also do not like that the casing does not include a mirror. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BethStarlight | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My everyday bronzer!

    I use my skinfinsh all the time to contour my cheeks and to give a good glow! I love it! The girl at MAC referenced this product for me as a bronzer and I must say I love it. It's a bit expensive but it's worth it for me to have the right shade. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    lddiaz2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    EH...so so.

    mine's called Soft and Gentle. i'm pale right now, but im normally a dark olive caucasian girl due to tanning and the tone i devlelop when i tan. well, i'm pale enough for this powder but i'm not in love ith it. i hoped it would help hide undereye circles by reflecting the light. it will last forever because it's a generous size. i can't put it all over as i'd like to because it is too shimmery fo...read morer some spots. You don't need a lot due to its high intensity. as username Kghraulty said in her review before me, you can't use it as a highlighter but that's what i bought it for. i truly loved the other, more bronze ones but i switched to prescritives from the drugstore - this Mac one was over $30 and the prescriptives was $7 and had better coverage; plus it is "organic" while mac's mineralize, well, i doubt it is even pure minerals. probably full of yucky environmental hazards, as well as mica and talc which aren't so good for us to breathe. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Laur318 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Mineralize Skinfinish

    I love this product very much! Every girl should own a Mineralize Skinfinish since it can give you a subtle glow on your cheeks or just all over. It's a great product and I own 7 Mineralize Skinfinishes. They are the best product in the world! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend