MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Reviews

Back to MAC Mineralize Skinfinish»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!!!

    I see a lot of people said it has too much sparkle but thats not what I see. I got the gold and use it to highlight my cheek bones and collar bones on top of a bronzer powder. It works beautifully with the bronzer to really give me a pop and glow. My skin radiates in the sun and in normal lighting. The sparkle is not too much so it doesnt look cheap or fake. I love it!!! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    magictheatre | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    A little goes a long way

    I've use this for hightlighting above my cheekbone and on top of my cupids bow and not every else on the face. THis is because I find that if you hightlight at the bridge of the nose, it kinda accentuate my pores and looks unnatural due to its shimmery effect. I use my fingers to dap ever so slightly because I feel that using your fingers deposit better and you can apply it on the specific areas. Using a brush is okay if you wanna sheer it out. It is an okay product — 1 year ago
    dinx | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice

    i have a the mac's soft and gentle. its a very nice highlighting for contouring. has a lot of shimmer in it, so if you dont want something thats too strong/shiny then id go with another skinfinish. this is like a pinky golden finish and it looks absolutely beautiful when contouring. it gives such a gorgeous highlight. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love, Love, Love!

    Depending on which MSFs you purchase, and how you apply, these reviews can go in all sorts of directions. Yes, some of them can be overly glittery and make you look like a disco ball if you apply all over your face with a large fluffy brush. For me, I tend to use most of them as a highlighter and stick to my cheekbones. It's important that you not apply toward your nose, otherwise the glitter/shim...read moremer will amplify your pores and make them more noticeable. I usually use a MAC 109 or 188 brush to apply and when buff into the skin. For me, they give that extra "something" that really polishes off your makeup look. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Makes pores more visible

    I've never been satisfied with this product or any of the MAC Mineralize products with shimmer because of the way that it makes my pores more visible. Many other MAC products are great but this isn't one I prefer. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kanarowski | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    msf natural in deep dark

    love the pruduct and the color, not a heavy coverage,great packaging, priced ok but mac should have sales!!!!!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    roshanda36 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will stick to this one very long time :)

    at store, among skinfinish mineralize product, i tried almost every color to find perfect color match for my face. and it was sunny by nature. :) i really like this one, i use this for contouring my face. be careful , you only need very small amount to give enough effect. if you apply little much, then it can make your face very dark. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    peunwha | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    If you want a glamourous jlo and beyonce glow!

    You need to buy this! I was getting a MAC make over done for my 21st birthday and she put this on me and it made me look so gorgeous! You can add a little bit and build it up more depending on how intense you want it! Its great for parties and clubs. It doesn't break me out. I think its something a celebrity would wear. I have it in Gold deposit. It can highlight your face. It looks really good wi...read moreth cream or liquid foundation it. Its lonh lasting. Put it on your checkbones or all over your face. It looks great with a smokey eye and pale pink lips. It can also look good with baby doll pink lips, bronze gloss, etc. The only thing that I don't like about it is that its expensive. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BLUExsparkles | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend