Lush Shower Jellies Reviews

Back to Lush Shower Jellies»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Fun to use and smell is great!

    Other reviewers are using this wrong. It is to be picked up in one piece and jiggled and shaken in your hand and rubbed all over the body. Think of it as a bar of soap, not something to take a piece off and use on a puff. Watch the videos on the LUSH UK site to see how they should be used. They are fun, and smell so great. My husband swears by them! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Jello in the Shower

    I love Lush products, but unfortunately, hated the shower jelly that I got as a gift. It is just awkward to use. Doesn't lather well, is hard to get the right amount to use. They smell great, but I just wish it either came with directions or wasn't like putting jello on my body. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    RemyAlexandra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Interesting, but not something I'd invest in.

    I got two shower jellies over the holidays, and have been using them for the past few weeks. They smell wonderful, like all Lush products, and they lather up well, but I just can't get past the weird texture. Kind of difficult to work with - do I rub it on a washcloth? Use it only with my hand? How do I keep it from sliding out of my hand? How much should I use? It's a bit of a mystery. Fun to play with, but not really something I'd buy. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hippie Product, Not natural

    Okay, so I have a little issue with Lush. They advertise natural ingredients but take a closer look. Lots of additives and items I cannot pronounce. Everything is laced with confetti and glitter, are we 12? Also is it just me or does everything smell like patchouli- ugh. Also the store is a nightmare for the ADD like me. I can't focus on all the crazy signs screaming out to me. And the "...read morefresh" facial bar, don't get me started. Gross, Gross, Gross. Please ladies save your money for a better product like Murad or Lancome, your skin will thank you. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    scubajen | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Big Calm Shower Jelly-Sit back and chill with this Pina Colada scented wonder!

    I love lush's products, and one of my favorites, by far, is Lush's Big Calm shower jelly. This jelly smells like the best pina colada ever, and it lathers up perfectly as well! They are so versatile you can put them in your washing machine instead of detergent, or whip them into shower gel. Magnificent! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Megan8607 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Surprisingly long lasting

    My daughter bought this for Mother's Day and I thought for sure it would melt immediately. I sliced off a chunk and was able to use it for a week. There are still several slices left. They lather well. A little pricey, but fun. Like all Lush products, smells great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lunaocho | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Yuck!

    Difficult and unpleasant to use. None of the scents are very good and it doesn't lather well. Stay away. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells great!

    I really, really love Gold, Frankincense and Beer jellie. It's smells yummy and the gold sparkles are so pretty. Defintely a unique product that's fun to use and worth your money. :) Makes a great shampoo too! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TeeKay | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Jingle Jelly

    I really like the scent of this shower jelly, but must admit it's a bit tricky to get used to. I'm a shower taker, and it takes some doing to pinch off a hunk of the jelly and transfer it to a shower pouf...wouldn't recommend using it without a pouf or cloth, as you are likely to drop it and it will slither down the drain. Once it's crushed into your shower pouf, it makes loads of creamy lather ...read moreand it smells wonderful...like a walk in the woods in the winter. Only downfall is it tends to leave (my skin, at least) rather dry afterwards, and the scent really doesn't linger. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Halloqueen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I recently tried the Champagne Snow Shower Jellie and it was uninteresting

    A shiny, white, shimmying block, it smells of oranges and fizz, but barely so. One pinches a bit off of the block and rubs it on one's wet hands or bath pouf, and voila - liquid soap! The scent is uninteresting and immediately washes down the drain. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    SophieDear | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend