Lush Shower Jellies Reviews

Back to Lush Shower Jellies»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Super fun!

    I have tried the Sweetie Pie shower jelly which smells exactly like the comforter bubble bar which I love! I like the shower jelly because of the smell and how much it lathers up, but the thing I don't like is that it keeps jiggling out of my hands xD — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    BeautyBabe101 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smells great

    These smell delicious and are very convenient for travel (you don't have to carry a pouf because you can use it as a soap bar). I do prefer foaming shower gels but I will continue to use this for travel. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sweetie Pie :)

    I have recently started shopping at Lush and the Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly was one of my first purchases. I love the way it smells (it has that super clean smell to it) and not to mention the cute glitter added into it. At first I found it difficult to use in the shower (it's a bit slippery on a bare hand) but after a couple of uses I got the hang of it a bit more and now I love it. I used to use i...read moret by pulling off chunks for each shower but after reading some reviews I decided to try and use it like a bar of soap method. For me that became a lot easier but using that method you have to be a bit more gentle since it is jelly and can easily fall apart if used too rough. I have not tried to crush it into a wash cloth or loofa since I found the bar of soap method fine alone by itself and I like the direct contact to the product. Usually I use it when I am not in a hurry and have the time to indulge in the product. It’s great for shaving legs right before a date because it leaves the skin nice and soft. It is also great out of the shower for quick small area shaves since it lathers up quite well with or without water. I also love using it frozen so in the summer time I usually stick it in the freezer and used on a hot day. I would recommend use of product once or twice a week; I don’t think it is the type of product that is best used under daily use. Overall a great product and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a “feel good” body wash/gel. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    thegeekchic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love

    I'm a huge fan of the shower jellies from Lush. Though it can be a hassle to get them crushed completely into a loofa or washcloth, the result when you get the hang of it is pretty good. The only problem I have with it is the lack of lather in taking a smaller pinch--for the price of the tubs I'd rather try to make it last as long as I can instead of needing to break off a good-sized chunk for the extra lather needed. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Cheechos | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lush Shower Jelly

    I got two of these for my last Mother's Day and although it took some time to get used to lathering them, I love them now. I found that everytime I tried to use it, most of my scooped up handfull, fell straight down the drain! I use them on a body loofa and it works brilliantly. Lots of bubbles, lots of lovely smells, and a daily body scrub. Leaves my skin smelling and looking great. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    gail_haverty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Smells Great.

    I have the sweety pie scent which smell absolutley amazing! It works weell and I keep it in the fridge to stay fresh. The packaaging was horrible but its smell made up for it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Champagne Snow Shower Jelly

    I like the scent of the Champagne Snow Shower Jelly, but the product seems a little wasteful to me, as it so easily slips down the drain. What I did is use a knife to slice up the jelly into tiny little bits, then put all the bits in an empty squeeze container. I squeeze a chunk of jelly into my shower puff and squash it until bubbles form. This way I've been able to get much more use out of th...read moree jelly than if I used it the way the Lush people advise (i.e. tearing off a bit and rubbing it straight onto the skin). The jelly is a drying on the skin & I need to use a good lotion after my shower. I wouldn't dare use this on my hair, although it is a suggested use by Lush. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BountyHunter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The Joy of Jelly Shower Jelly

    Most women love bath and shower products and I'm no exception. This shower jelly comes in a tub and has the same scent as my new favorite bath bomb, "The Sex Bomb". It also looks like grape jelly-hence the name, hehe. The scent of the jelly-jasmine- is not quite as strong but still lasts a good long time and is really beautiful. The Shower Jelly lathers really nicely and is amazingly moi...read moresturizing. It left my skin feeling super clean but not at all dry like alot of other shower products. The only downfall is that it's a little bit tricky to get it out of the tub and onto a loofah without some slipping away from you. After I used it, the whole bathroom smelled so beautiful and so did my skin. I didn't even need to spritz on any of my usual perfume before leaving the house. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend