Lush Bubble Bars Reviews

Back to Lush Bubble Bars»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LUSH IS MY FAV

    Okay frist of all I feel like I'm the only male using total beauty lol. Anways my sister just started working at LUSH in England which is really awesome, because as you can imagne im benifiting from it by, getting amazing LUSH products in the mail every month. The bubble bars are amazing! They are my favorite bath product from LUSH. They smell amazing and make an ordinary bath out of this world! M...read morey favorite are the comforter and blue skies fluffy white clouds. Probally because they are the only ones i've tried. Everything at LUSH is AMAZINg I have yet to try something I haven't loved! For thoes who haven't tried Lush DO IT! Get angles on bare skin and honey I washed the kids! You will never go back to other products again I promise!!! SAM — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mrmode002 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!

    My favorite bubble bars are Blue Skies and the Comforter. They make alot of bubbles, have a great scent, and I use it for 4 to 6 baths. I love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tropicgal | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blue Skies and a Fluffy Bath

    My favorite of LUSH's bubble bars is Blue Skies and Fluffy White Clouds (pictured). One bar will give you at least 4 bubble-filled baths, light blue water, and the most divine incense smell. This is definitely my favorite relaxation bath, and the fragrance will linger on your skin all day. This one also leaves your skin soft and smooth without making you greasy. I recommend placing your bubble bar...read more chunk in an organza bag or the foot of an old pantyhose and hanging it off your faucet for lots of bubbles; I've also read that grating the bubble bars will yield lots of lovely bubbles. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Sparkles!

    I used the orange one with gold sparkles. I loved the sheen that swirled in the water. There were tons of bubbles too. You have to hold the peice of the bat in your hand and crumble it in the stream from the faucet though, or nothing happens. The cirtus smell wasen't the gratest, but it didn't linger after the bath. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    strangewings | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't say enough good things about Lush!!!

    It would be fair to say that I am a complete Lush addict! If I could I'd buy & try EVERY SINGLE LUSH PRODUCT!! However, since I can't afford that - I purchase some and get samples of others whenever I can. The main thing that drew me to Lush cosmetics is that ALL products are hand-made, fresh and natural. They moisturize wonderfully and most scents are HEAVENLY! Taking a very rela...read morexing, sensual and purely great for your skin bubble bath, using one or a mixture of several Lush Bubble Bars, Bath Bombs (Ballistics) or wonderfully moisturizing and scented Bath Melts is an experience I regret missing & not knowing about since Lush opened - all those wasted years are killing me!! As you can see - I truly LOVE Lush!!! I'd work for their products! Lush Bubble Bars are simply WONDERFUL!!! They are not cheap, ranging on average around $7.00 per Bar, but when you think of all the work, all the natural ingredients and essential oils, and a bathtub filled with all those gorgeous bubbles - relaxing you immediately & transporting you to another universe just by crumbling VERY LITTLE - often less than one quarter of the bar, that's all it takes - I think the price is WELL worth it. It's one experience for which both your body & soul will thank you! My favorite Lush Bubble Bars (even though I love them all) are THE COMFORTER, closely followed by KARMA (oh that fragrance!! Even my husband loves it!), MA BAR, HOT MILK, CREAMY CANDY, BATHOS, FRENCH KISS, AMANDOPONDO, etc. There were more which I can't recall the names of at the moment - but sadly they were discontinued. I remember one which had rose petals inside of it and its scent was heavenly - not overwhelming, just RIGHT! I could go on and on about Lush Bubble Bars, and still couldn't praise them enough (such is the case of many Lush products!) - but until you try one for yourself (for the first-timer I highly recommend THE COMFORTER, which you can find here: http://usa.lush.com/cgi-bin/lushdb/2468) - you'll never know what you're missing and I assure you - if you try it you won't regret it, you'll be very pleased and possibly hooked on for life just like me! I'll end the review of the Lush Bubble Bars with a quote about what exactly they are - just in case someone who's reading this doesn't know about them, but would like to try THE MOST AWESOME BATH OF THEIR LIFE: "Bubble bars are the first-ever solid bath foam, and a LUSH original invention. Unlike liquid bubble bath, our bubble bars contain no preservatives to damage the environment, or harsh surfactants to irritate the skin. Crumble one under running bath water for a tub full of luxuriously soft, scented bubbles." Try them - you won't regret it! While you're at it - try a Lush Bath Bomb (also known as Bath Ballistic) - and you'll be hooked on Lush products - and pleasantly surprised, elated every time you take a shower! Lush has THE BEST soaps I have ever tried in my life!!! Any soap you'd like to try out - just ask the customer service person in the store to give you a sample - and they will cut you a generous portion of the chosen soap! That's truly great customer service, no wonder they have me hooked - everything about Lush is wonderful!!!! Also, Lush Massage Bars are to die for!! Not oily but very smooth, sensual & relaxing, and they have a range for whatever your need is - whether you want some romance or you'd like to loosen those sore muscles from a day of hard work - one of great scented Lush Massage Bars will work for you! And you'll be coming back for more! Some smell like candy, and the others like citrus...so it caters to every taste! All their products are like that, so everyone can find something to suit them (and often several things, sometimes more than they came to the store for hehee....) For me - and many other LUSH lovers - there is no better experience in shopping than visiting a LUSH Store and exploring all the wonders of it! Please do that at your earliest opportunity - I promise you'll come back hooked and you'll have the most wonderful bath, shower & massage experience of your life!!!! I am not exaggerating, it's really a great place with great nature-friendly products! GO LUSH!!! Straight 10 on this review & I'm hoping more Lushies will respond!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Luxurious!

    I adore these bubble bars! A bit pricey, but, like others, I break off pieces and never use the whole bar at once. Lovely colored bubbles. Does not dry my skin out like other bubble baths, either. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    den_thomp961 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best product EVER!

    I absolutely LOVE Lush products. The bubble bars can be used for at least three baths and smell amazing. The bubbles leave you feeling soft and smelling great. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    maralex | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best bubble bath ever

    Blue Skies bubble bar is absolutely the best bubble bath I have ever tried. Half a bar creates mounds of long-lasting bubbles, while leaving the water with a silky and moisturizing feel. The scent is earthy and comforting, with a bit of patchouli. A ten dollar bubble bath is a bit of a luxury, but it's definitely worth it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pippilotta77 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Comforter

    Smells soooooooooo good, is pretty, and I get several uses out of one. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    leopardgirl_23 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The bubbliest

    Lush makes the best smelling bubble bath I've ever met, and i love that the packaging is so minimal! I know that I'm paying for great quality ingredients instead of fancy cardboard. One bar lasts for 4 baths or so, and the bubbles are fluffy and plentiful and delicious! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    anabel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend