Lush Bubble Bars Reviews

Back to Lush Bubble Bars»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A must have for any bath lover!

    I take baths every other day and this product is one of my favs! The scents are amazing, who doesn't love to pick out their own bar at the store, and the reduced packing is great for the environment! I have bout these "comforter" sized ones and then cut it up 3x3 which gives me 9 pieces. This is PLENTY for a whole bath! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy Storage of Bubble Bath Bars

    I too agree that a little goes a long way. I have a box with all of my LUSH goodies. I use ziploc bags to store them in the box. This way I only use a little of the bar at a time, the scents don't mix up, and when the bags are empty, it is time to restock. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    iamprob | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Most of their bars are supreme!

    A couple of the bars are not scented the way I would choose...but all of them are so great at bubbling! I use half a bar and my tub is filled with lovely delicious bubbles! Make sure you crumbled them very very very well under running water...the smaller the bits and pieces...the better it bubbles! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Totally Fun

    Fun to give or use. Unusual look, scent, usage. I hang mine in a net on the opposite side of the bathroom. It's pretty. The bubbles are good but a quater size chunk is all I tend to use. Maybe I'm conservative. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Confessions of a Lush-Junkie

    I admit it. I am in love with almost every product Lush makes. Fresh, hand-made, natural cosmetics and bath products. Not tested on animals. Eco-friendly packaging. What's not to love? The bubble bars in general are my biggest weakness. They come in a fabulous array of colors and scents -just crumble a chunk of the bar under running water. (I find that you can get 4 adequate baths out of t...read morehe standard-size bubble bar, though some might prefer more or less bubbles.) My favorite is 'French Kiss' - real lavender oil and flowers. So luxurious and much nicer than that artificially scented stuff! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    singro | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE

    Lush bubble bars give you those big, foamy bubble baths that you would normally only see on TV. All of the scents are great and a lot of them turn your water pretty colors, too. A warning--check to see if there is glitter/a really bright color in the bar--the colors can stain your tub (although not permanently) and glittery ones might not wash off your skin! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Asimino1 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good bubbles, made the tub a mess.

    Bubble baths are FUN! And they are even more fun, and not to mention luxurious with Lush’s Bubble Bar. I tested out the “flavor” Ma Bar. Lush’s description is thus: “If chocolate is your pleasure, you’ll love bathing in the toffee and orange of Ma Bar. Brown sugar-topped for the ultimate in blissful bathing, this bar’s sweetness will satisfy every pore...read more on your body.” The scent is heavenly and actually pretty darn close to their Honey I Washed the Kids soap. Crumble the bar under your running bath water. The water felt softer and the bubbles were long lasting. I will warn you… the bath water turns pretty murky from the ingredients in the bubble bar. I would recommend slicing your bar in half. This will save you a bit of money and should still give you plenty of bubbles. I used half a bar in a giant spa-type tub and the bubbles were piled up. Adjust accordingly. All in all, a nice treat for a relaxing bath. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    awesome extra treat

    i used the comforter not too long ago, and it was super relaxing! i loved how it turned the water pink, and a fourth of it was more than enough for plenty of bubbles. When I got out of the tub my skin smelled and felt great! Great value and great way to spoil yourself! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love bubble bars

    I love these bubble bars with Amandopondo, Pop in the Bath, Hot Milk, and Marathon bars being my favourites! The bubbles are awesome and make the water feel sooo wonderful. I love putting half of one in my tub while reading a book and drinking some tea. I highly recommend the Marathon bar after a long and hard workout at the gym or outside. The Amandopondo is great too especially if you drop an Avobath or Big Blue bath bomb first! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    superlanky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    OOOOO Bubbles!!

    I love Lush Bubble Bars with the MoMilk being my fav. The only thing is that it is brown and you tub water my look a little unappealing but when you slip into the slightly scented water and bubbles that is quickly forgotten. And you come out all soft and silky and smelling great! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KSevern | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend