MAC Paint Reviews

Back to MAC Paint»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Excellent eyeshadow

    I like eyeshadows that I can blend with my fingers. This isn't quite as superb as M.A.C.'s powder eyeshadows, but is still worth buying. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    StellaMaris | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great as a eye shadpw base!

    I use the canvas color as an eyeshadow primer, and it keeps my eyeshadow in place for most of the day...but its also good because it allows you to still blend everything, so I am definitely a fan! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome!!

    Mac paint is amazing!!! it prevents creasing and makes eye shadow much more intense in addition to lasting for every! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tsauro | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    perfect for under shadow

    This product feels super nice on your lids and spreads nice and evenly. It keeps the eye shadow on all day long. I'd recommend it! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hilbot | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I use this under my regular MAC shadow and it makes my color last all day long. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    decorate4u | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you don't already own these.... hurry!!!

    I have to admit that when the MAC artist brought this out, I was a little scared. I am no make up pro, but these are so easy to apply and keep shadows on all day. I love the colors, and are great for those days you just want a little color and don't want to apply shadow. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    stepberg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good cream shadows

    I have two shades of MAC Paint--Bare Canvas and Chiaroscuro. I originally bought them to use as eye shadow primers before I discovered the wonder that is Urban Decay Primer Potion. Now I use MAC Paint over UDPP as a cream shadow. But I don't use it often, and I don't expect to repurchase, since I really prefer powder shadows to cream ones. Ingredients: isododecane, cyclopentasiloxane, isohexad...read moreecane, disteardimonium hectorite, alcohol, steareth-5 stearate, hydrogenated vegetable oil, beeswax, silica, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, acrylates copolymer, propylene carbonate, methylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, bismuth oxychloride, carmine, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ferric ferrocyanide, manganese violet, ultramarines, blue 1 lake, yellow 5 lake. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    This works really well! i'm hooked — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LoriJoy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No exaggeration: best eyeshadow base ever

    I think I've tried every eyeshadow base out there because I had never been able to find one that worked; they all - no matter how expensive or "innovative" - creased or oiled up or faded. Until Mac Paints. My sister raved about them, and it took me a year to actually try them because I did not believe that they could work as well as she claimed. I've used them for over a year now, and I ...read morewill never use anything else ever again. I use my ring finger to swipe it from my lash line up to my eyebrows, and then apply eyeshadow or eye liner on top of it and they DON'T BUDGE. Truly. I still don't understand how something not claiming to be an eyeshadow base can work better than any of the supposed eyeshadow bases - but it does. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    JustAskMe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My everyday e/s base

    This has been my base for e/s for the last couple of years. I'm pretty fair, so I use Bare Canvas. Makes my e/s last all day. I love it! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    velektronika | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend