MAC Paint Pot Reviews

Back to MAC Paint Pot»
Sort by:
  • 10

    this makes me rethink makeup

    I use this product as liquid eyeliner. Normally I hate liquid eyeliner because is messy and it crumbles. This is not the case with MAC Paint Pot. All you need is a good brush and you're good to go. It can also be used as eye shadow, just use the finger to apply it to the eye lids. However when used as eye shadow after a few hours it clumps in the eyelid skin, unlike powder based MAC makeup. (check my other reviews on MAC eye shadow) — 6 years ago
    BeautyPrincess | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for the "club"

    I have the bare study. I can add blue, black, brown whatever to the crease and BAM drama for the eyes !!! Love it for special nights on the town. It's not coming off even if you dance till the wee hours. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BridgettP | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Whoo-Hoo!

    I love these! I have Blackground,rubenesque(did I spell that right?) and soft Ochre. These are amazing! The blackground I usually wear by itself, All the colors are wonderful and they stay on forever until you wash off. The actual paint-pot is a nice size, there is plenty of it in there to last you a good while since you just use a little bit, which is good! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Go-To Product That I Won't Be Without

    I love MAC's Paint Pots - you can use them as a cream-based eyeshadow or as a primer to keep a powder shadow on. My favorite color is Groundworks, which is a basic brown that can be used on a neutral eye on it's own or as the aforementioned primer. Keeps powder shadow from creasing and helps eye makeup last and last. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great base or alone!!

    these are awesome! i'm not too crazy on some of the colors but i'm defnitely ALL ABOUT girl friendly and soft ochre! totally creaseless so it's great alone or as a base! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best product

    this is very long lasting and the product works wonderfully — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sh1nynewlove | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Huge Quantity of Product!

    I own every shade because the amount MAC gives you is so much that you can share with 3 or 4 friends. Get everyone to buy a different color and purchase the MAC containers. The green shade is my newest and it has a golden glow. My favorite shade is the dark brown; MAC is ridiculous enough to add red sparkles in this shade! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    oyster10 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Primer

    I bought the color Painterly to use it as a primer for my MAC shadows. I love the design of the pot with it's wide opening that allows you to get to the product without getting it allover your nails. I now use it daily under all my eye shadows since it blends into my skin color so well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    makeupaholic | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fingers or Brush, it's quick and creaseless

    The secret is using a small amount. I use soft ocher for a shadow base. It isn't dry or dull looking, but provides a nice home for shadows. You can also layer them, but again, use a small amount. The colors are nice and tame too! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this product!!!!

    I love the fact that this product stays on all day by itself, and that I can use my finger to apply it and it will still look great. They have such a good selection of colors, I want to collect more. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Vbaby17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend