MAC Shadestick Reviews

Back to MAC Shadestick»
Sort by:
  • 5

    MAC shadestick

    i have this is Butternut. Curiosity led me to purchase it thinking i might have it as a good shadow base. But i find it hard to play with and it tends to smudge all over. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    vanitychild | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok

    I have this in Being-ing and Shimmersand. They are nice color but the texture is a little hard to work with. They are kind of hard to blend out and will crease if I do not layer on any eyeshadows. Nice idea but the product aren’t easy to work with for me. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    MAC Shadestick

    This is such an amazing PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!! It is very versatile and can be used for a variety of techniques. I use it as a liner for my eyes. I have the color beige. It blends extremely well and can be used as a full shadow or simple highlight. Its fairly priced and a great buy. I would love to try the rest of the colors. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mmstrange | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I have tried this product in a few different shades, but my favorite is beige-ing. It gives the eye a very nice glow and has an illuminating effect which makes the eye stand out. I bought it about one year ago and use the same one nearly everyday ever since. Great product! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Roos | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for a base, but prone to drying out

    I'm not too crazy about the using the sticks as shadow alone. The final result can come out cakey if the shadestick is too dry. As otherwise stated, shadestick make great bases for eyeshadow. My favorite application is to use the lime green shade (I think it's called "lucky") and top it with MAC's Humid. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    chelvudu | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shadesticks are the best!

    When Sugar Sweet Collection came out back in March, I purchased both Butternutty and Red Velvet shadesticks and both of them are amazing! They glide on so smoothly without tugging your eye lids. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wasnt expecting that.

    People talk about shadesticks all the time and so I finally gave in and bought 2. I wasnt too impressed with them. I dont really find that they're good bases. I dont find myself reaching for them too often either. I prefer the NYX Jumbo Pencil's over the MAC shadesticks to be honest. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    FoOLiShxLaDy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    don't know what to say.......

    i would prefer NYX jumbo e/s over these. they aren't the greatest quality for MAC, i would expect more. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend