M.A.C. Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to M.A.C. Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best. Eyeshadow. Ever.

    I love MAC eyeshadows! They come in so many different colors, it's impossible to not find a bunch you need. And although it's $14 for a pot, the pot is huge, and the quality is totally worth it. I never even have to use primer or anything and this stays on my oily eyelids for over 12 hours w/o any kind of creasing. They work well wet as a liner, too. I've used many eyeshadows from more expensive brands, but no one can compete with MAC in terms of quality and color selection — 7 years ago
    Quidquid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best!

    A little on the expensive side, but totally worth it! These eyeshadows go on smooth, last all day, and don't smudge or crease. There are so many colors to choose from, and if you are not sure, someone is there to help you. I tried many eyeshadows from other companies, but MAC has impressed me. These little pods also last for a while, so your money is well spent! — 7 years ago
    Shelly522 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Doesn't Get Any Better Than This.

    Vivid, smooth colors. Quality and performance. All these terms describe M.A.C. Eye Shadow. I have tried a variety of drugstore and high end cosmetics, and I can honestly say I have yet to find any that compare in every category as well as M.A.C. I really like the fact that women of all skin tones can use and enjoy this brand. I still have many (many!) other eye shadows, but the ones I always reach for first are M.A.C. — 7 years ago
    TriciaH | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice

    I love the recycling plan, which allows you to get a free one! I wish I had one of every color. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Kellie174 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    HG eyeshadow

    I absolutely adore MAC eyeshadows. The range is phenomenal, and the colours are always vibrant and long-lasting. I've used tons of different brands, but MAC is the best in my opinion. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    yellowonblue | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Proven performance

    I did not discover MAC until I was in my 30's. I had heard good things, but could not justify the price without the experience. Even when I started using MAC foundations and powders, I could not see the point of spending money on eyeshadow. It's all the same, right? WRONG. I was so wrong. MAC eyeshadow colors hold their color all day long, they blend well, which allowed me to understand the artist...read morery of makeup that I had no concept of before. Every pot is well worth the money. Although the main description on this site describes the pans as "tiny" they last a LONG time. In most cases, far longer than cheaper brands. I need to apply so much less to achieve the color payoff I want in my makeup. So. Well worth the price. MAC made a believer out of me for justifying the price. I know better now, and I own a number of MAC eyeshadows and use them exclusively. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Purrmeow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eye shadow ever !!!

    For the price, easy to store, and long-lasting color, these are the best eye shadows ever !!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    messacontessa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    stay true color!

    The pigment of the eyeshadow stays true even when blending over a base coat or on top of another color. The M.A.C. Eye Shadow is by far the best eye shadow I have ever used in all areas....the color is the most vibrant, the texture is the finest, and the application is the smoothest! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lyssathecrunch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great as an Eyeliner too!

    Love this eyeshadow. I have several colors. It is perfect for the smoky looking eye used as a shadow and liner. It stays on all night long! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    angelaofn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    When you are going for high intensity, super glam, color popping off your face shadow...

    ... there is just no better shadow than Mac. The color impact of Mac shadows is unparalleled – they’ve got coloring down to a perfect science. The color when applied to your face will always look the exact same as it did in the package and no worries here it will stay on all day and all night long, even if you fall asleep in it. When I am going for a more natural, barely there fin...read moreish these certainly aren’t my colors of choice, but there will always be room for a little glam, pop and sizzle in my life. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend