MAC Pro Longwear Lustre Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear Lustre»
Sort by:
  • 5

    They are okay

    The only thing that I like about these is the staying power. Although what I don't like about it is how uncomfortable it can be on your lips after it's been on your lips for more than an hour. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best reds out there that last.

    I have found out that this is the only brand that has reds that do not fade/bleed. But all of the colors do stay on all day. You can tell when they are old is when it starts to feather off of your lips. A little goes a long way so the lipstick does last. You may run out of gloss first. Worth every penny. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SassyCC | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Oh how I love this lipstick!

    I love this stuff. I tried all kinds of products and like this the best. It really does stay on. It lightens, but the hue is still there. The gloss is luxury. It is smooth and rich. You can buy the gloss separately, since that runs out first. My lips stay in pretty good shape with this long lasting stick. I do apply a good lip moisturizer by Noevir at bed, but I did with other brands also and my lips dried. I use cling peach, and love the color. I get more compliments on it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    fewstingscorpio | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Wears well, don't love the color selection...

    I have a love/hate relationship with long wear lipstick. I love being able to put it on and basically forget about reapplying lipcolor. I hate the overly pigmented colors. MAC is my second choice after the Revlon Longwearing Sheer product, which doesn't go on so heavily. — 6 years ago
    slr323 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    be careful with this one ...

    The MAC longwear did not hold up as well as I thought it should. I tried the product for a wedding and was surprised when I had to keep reapplying throughout the day. On top of that, in order to get a smooth look upon re-application, you need to wipe off the existing lip lustre to prevent clumpiness. Anytime I ate or drank anything that day, I could feel tiny granules all over my lips. This could be only my experiences, but be cautious when wearing this longwear for an important day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    egirl3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    Definitely gets the job done and comes in really nice shades. I've tried grocery store brands (Covergirl, Revlon, etc.) and they are SUPER DRYING. This one doesn't dry my lips out too much, although I wish the glossy top coat lasted longer. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KKurly | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Long-lasting, but wears unevenly

    This formula does last long, but by the late afternoon it had begun to wear out unevenly on my lips. It showed minor tell-tale flaking, which many long-last lip colors have - however, upon first application the color is great, and the topcoast is comfortable. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MonicaSB | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    weird texture

    I like the color and staying power, but it feels so grainy on the lips. If you don't mind that, then it's a winner, but I prefer a creamy texter, and there are other stay on lip products that are much smoother. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Doesn't budge!

    Truly longwearing. Even fade and not chalky. LOVE it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kargirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend