MAC Pro Longwear LipColour Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear LipColour»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Once you get used to it, you won't want to go without...

    I had my slight problems at the begining and then stopped using it for a while, and then a mac-pro explained to me how to apply correctly, and now I don't want to use anything else. Apply only thin and just one layer and then wait for at least one minute. If the colour comes of when you apply the gloss you haven't waited long enough! It comes of perfectly with L'oreal Demaqexpert :) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Sternchen | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Saved My Day!!

    During my search for the perfect Bridal lip colour I stumbled upon this one... It did what it said... Yes,you have to sit down and apply it carefully... But once thats done.. You are set for the day!! I had absolutely no time for the touchups during the reception... But the colour didnt budge.. all the photos look great! and the colour is uniform... I would recommend this to any bride... just practice applying it beforehand !! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    PRII | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    much better than maybelline!! this is sexy ;)

    I will admit that I like to bargain shop when it comes to most things, but this is definitely worth the $20! I feel oh so sexy wearing this - now I have finally found a lipcolor that I can wear everyday without gazillions of touch ups, gross cakey off, and no worries when I kiss my boy toy. ;) I was wrong to even try out the maybelline stuff before I got this... this is a-m-a-z-i-n-g-! :D the col...read moreor is a little drying, but then again, how else is it going to be long lasting? the gloss overcoat is amazing. it lasts longer than most lipgloss things do and you can re-apply. beautiful and long lasting - doesn't eventually cake off like maybelline does...and that was gross. If all the mac cosmetics are amazing like this, I might just have to switch... ^_^ — 4 years, 10 months ago
    scarletlove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Staying power in great colors

    I've been searching for the perfect lip color for me and I've found it with For Keeps. It looks natural yet you can tell that there's color on. It does stay on for a long time. For extra staying power I do exfoliate my lips with a washcloth before applying. If you smack or push your lips together too much it can flake off. I've had this lip colour for over 2 years now. I had to buy more of the top...read more coat but the colour is still great and I still have a lot left (granted I only wear it at most once/week). — 6 years ago
    Sharece | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Well it did what I needed it to do

    I needed a longwear lipstick for my wedding. I tried this at the store and walked for hours and it was still on with no issues. I bought it and used on my wedding day...it worked but for some reason, it started to blotch...and it was difficult to take off so I would reapply and it made it worse. It did what I needed but I won't use it often. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ajarra | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it.

    I use this for a lot of brides. There is a correct way to appy this product. If nto applied correctly, you wll have flaking and dryness. So ask the mac rep about it (do not smack your lips after application, let it dry then apply). Great cost for a Mac pro artist expensive for the regular Joe.. or JoAnn.. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makeupbyjules | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Looks Great, Stays Not so Great

    The color of this is great, but as with most 'long wearing' lipsticks this one can be a little dry, and doesn't stay on significantly longer than a drugstore brand when used with the gloss. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Staying power - affirmative. Comfort - negative!

    As a makeup artist and actor I've come across a million and one occasions where a long lasting lipstick was essential - so you can imagine my excitement when MAC came out with their "Pro Longwear Lip Colour" line. Unfortunately this is one of the times I think MAC fell a little flat. If all you're looking for is staying power and durability - then this product is fine. They have a wid...read moree variety of colors and gloss finishes that pop in and out. I like the fact that the gloss can pop out so you can throw that into even the tiniest of clutches for touch ups - and it works towards their recycling program too! What I don't like is how nasty my lips feel when I wear it! You have to be extremely careful when applying because if you don't get the perfect shape before you let it dry, well you're just stuck with it. If you apply too much of the color coat you get a really nice gritty feeling even long after you've applied the top coat. If you eat anything too greasy or oily it will begin to break down the product (but only in certain odd patches so you get some more of that lovely gritty feeling). And when you're finally ready to take this off you better have an intense oil - based makeup remover like their "Cleanse off oil" or Lancome's "Bifacil" and scrub like you mean it or that stuff's not going anywhere! All in all, do yourself a favor and go to your local drug store and just get a cheaper version - just as much staying power for half the price! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sarahbear76 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend