MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Have used This Brush for 14+ Years

    I bought some MAC brushes 14 years ago at Nordstrom and I am still using them. I use this brush nearly everyday to blend my lid abd brow shadows. It's a must have. Very soft and the bristles don't fall out. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    gypsytejas | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    this brush is amazing

    i work for mac... and im not saying this because i have to. this brush is amazing. really. i could not live with out it, its makes any make up application so much easier. it makes live easier. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    michelleallison | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush

    I received this brush as a gift and I must say it is the best. Worth the money I am sure. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    karynsart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I never received compliments on my eyes until I started using this brush

    It's funny how a small tool can make such a big difference! I was lucky enough to be at a MAC counter one day when the weather was horrible and business was slow and I had time on my hands. The darling girl behind the counter talked to me about how to apply the minimal amount of makeup I wore and convinced me to buy this brush. I have never been sorry. It is so easy to use and really makes a difference on how shadow goes on. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Dianaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    ITS THE PERFECT SIZE TO PUT SHADOW ON THE LID ENTIRELY. IT ISNT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL AND ALLOWS THE APPLICATION TO BE SMOOTH. LOVE IT. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice but, overpriced

    I love MAC products and their brushes are no exception. BUT, if u go to an art supply store..you'll get a comparable product as well for brushes at a less expensive price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Joimel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes!

    This was my first mac brush. It is very soft and is good for the crease. Mine has no shedding in 2 years. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ClosetTherapist | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blending at it's Best

    I have to admit that the 224 is hands down my favored blending brush. The tapered bristles gives it the perfect shape to get into the crevice of your crease and creating a seamless eyeshadow look. It's not only great for blending colors that have already been applied, but it also deposits color lightly and provides a balanced application. Definitely a must have brush. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    VirtuousBlue | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful shadow brush

    This brush makes applying eye shadow so easy and the polished, finished look it provides is great. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    LorriK | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PERFECT!!

    This brush is smooth, yet holds on to just enough eye shadow to apply. Perfect for blending colors without removing too much. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend