MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love the MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush

    I received this brush as a gift and I must say it is the best. Worth the money I am sure. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    karynsart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I never received compliments on my eyes until I started using this brush

    It's funny how a small tool can make such a big difference! I was lucky enough to be at a MAC counter one day when the weather was horrible and business was slow and I had time on my hands. The darling girl behind the counter talked to me about how to apply the minimal amount of makeup I wore and convinced me to buy this brush. I have never been sorry. It is so easy to use and really makes a difference on how shadow goes on. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Dianaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    ITS THE PERFECT SIZE TO PUT SHADOW ON THE LID ENTIRELY. IT ISNT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL AND ALLOWS THE APPLICATION TO BE SMOOTH. LOVE IT. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice but, overpriced

    I love MAC products and their brushes are no exception. BUT, if u go to an art supply store..you'll get a comparable product as well for brushes at a less expensive price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Joimel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes!

    This was my first mac brush. It is very soft and is good for the crease. Mine has no shedding in 2 years. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ClosetTherapist | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blending at it's Best

    I have to admit that the 224 is hands down my favored blending brush. The tapered bristles gives it the perfect shape to get into the crevice of your crease and creating a seamless eyeshadow look. It's not only great for blending colors that have already been applied, but it also deposits color lightly and provides a balanced application. Definitely a must have brush. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VirtuousBlue | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful shadow brush

    This brush makes applying eye shadow so easy and the polished, finished look it provides is great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LorriK | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    PERFECT!!

    This brush is smooth, yet holds on to just enough eye shadow to apply. Perfect for blending colors without removing too much. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for crease

    I love this brush for applying and blending eyeshadow in my crease. It has made doing my eye makeup way easier! It used to take me a long time to get it to blend right, but this brush cuts that time in half. I love it, totally worth it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great blending brush!`

    I recently purchased this brush and I love it! It is so incredibly soft and it does a great job blending eyeshadows. I would say that is a must-have brush in everyone's brush collection. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hkang16 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend