M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Back to M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great brush for a breezy look or totally intense

    This is such a great brush. When I started looking for new brushes, I was like “what the hell is so good about all these brushes?” A lot of the MAC girls told me to go for a #217 – and although a really great brush for universal use, I still found it wasn’t quite what I wanted. I wanted an all over type of brush, which could lighten or intensify my eyeshadows. So I we...read morent back to Mac, and played with the brushes myself. I really loved the feeling of this one, so I got it. IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, I use it EVERYDAY. Because of the longer bristles, it gives a really soft finish, which is effortless on my part. Totally worth the money and if you’re looking to start up a brush collection, I would ABSOLUTELY start with this one. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    bourdie_1979 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FIRST MAC BRUSH

    As you can see, this was my very first brush that I purchased from MAC. It blends harsh edges like a charm. Also great for putting color in your crease :) — 4 years, 3 months ago
    SpicyLatina | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST BRUSH EVER!

    This brush does blending miracles! I heard so much about it before buying it and had no idea it will creat that celebirty eyeshadow look. Must buy for your eye brushes collection! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Exoticgirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have Blending Brush

    I love love love this blending brush. I am terrible for blending but not anymore. I would use the wrong eye brushes for trying to blend eyeshadows and got no where with it. I purchased this at Mac a long time ago and it still works great. For those that haven't found the right blending brush, you should really give this one a try. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG makes applying eyeshadow easier

    I bought this today and I've always wondered how people(youtube Gurus) applied colours to their crease. I've tried before but it didn't work this is my new love and the 219 — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AngiieluvsSeb | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great brush!

    I use it everyday blends colors nicely. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    all i can say is I love this!! im not a pro by any means at putting on make-up, this brush makes me look like i know what im doing! LOL — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect blender

    love this for blending eyeshadow in my crease, its a must for small eyes — 6 years, 2 months ago
    maidir | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE

    If you are only going to buy 1 brush for your crease this would be it. It does the professional smoky eye for you! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lola9790 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My "Go To" brush

    This is my all time favorite blending brush. Its perfect for getting into the crease, as a highlighter and fantastic for over all blending. This is my "Go To" blending brush that I use every day. I would be lost with out it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bellawares | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"