M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Back to M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Expensive

    We all can agree that brushes are vital when applying makeup, but $32 on one brush is expensive. If one brush was enough, it would be reasonable to spend that. Since we all know we need at least 5-6 brushes in our makeup bag, I think it should be priced better. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    MakeupBeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This needs more 10

    Tags: Blending This brush deserves more than a 5!! It's amazing at blending all products and awesome for those who want to achieve that smokey look but arent sure how to. With this brush youre able to apply a light amount of shadow to creases or a heavy amount depending on your style. This is by far my FAVORITE mac brush and a must have in any make-up kit! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Yosary23 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Brush!

    I bought this brush a couple years ago because the sale associate recommended it to me for applying on concealer. I thought it was weird that she recommended me a blending brush because I thought it was just for eyeshadow. And so I've been using it only for eyeshadow. Which I thought was average and nothing special. Recently I started using it for concealer and I don't know why I didn't listen to ...read moreher in the first place because it works wonders for concealing! The only downside to this brush is the price and that it sheds. I also feel like you can find a cheaper alternative and it works exactly the same. But overall, I love it for concealing. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ceniluap | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    lovely

    nice for putting colors in the crease and blending :) love it — 2 years, 2 months ago
    breytiful | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    simple and oh so easy to use makes the finishing touches in blending look so smooth I LOVE ALL MAC brushes — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jessy123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love

    Um all I have to say one of the best brushes I had to bad I lost alot of my mac brushes from moving! I love all the mac brushes their great especially this one blend beautifully!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    haileyb | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    MAC is the only brushes I will use. I learned how to do makeup with them and have used only hem since. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    pez44321 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    217 does the job

    IMO just as good(if not better) for those of us gals that do not have a whole lotta eyelid to spare!!! Nevertheless, I think its a great addition to your collection cause its GREAT for "softening" the dreaded "harsh lines" that are clearly visible prior to blending. But, I--being one of the ladies that HAS TO "create a crease" or "fake it 'til I make it =)" I rarely grab for this brush. I do, howe...read morever, grab quite frequently for its little sister--that being the 226. I think it was a limited edition brush. Its much smaller (fluff wise) and I feel like I have more control than I do with the 224. Because it only gets "poofy-er" after its been washed a couple times. That said, I think the ladies that have those naturally beautiful big eyes(yanno the kind that looks like they were BORN to wear eyeshadow??? lol) would LOVE this brush. I just found it to be a bit fluffy for my little eyelids. I don't like the whole eyeshadow being up to my eyebrow arch look-and that's what happens e'ry time I use this brush other than to soften harsh shadow lines. I use my 217 to apply shadow, then flip that baby over =) and blend, blend, blend — 2 years, 8 months ago
    blaqbeauty101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST BRUSH

    LOVE USING THIS BRUSH FOR CREASE AND ALSO BLENDING OUT MY CONCEALOR GIVES IT AN AIRBRUSH LOOK — 3 years, 10 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best blending brush

    this is the number 1# blending brush that you should totally have / buy! i know its kind of expensive for a brush! but i assure you its totally worth it! if you are really serious with makeup and also with the application.. this is it! it even makes bad eyeshadows pigments become a good one.. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Mssaralee18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » M.A.C. 224 Tapered Blending Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"