MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 224 Tapered Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    simple and oh so easy to use makes the finishing touches in blending look so smooth I LOVE ALL MAC brushes — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jessy123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love

    Um all I have to say one of the best brushes I had to bad I lost alot of my mac brushes from moving! I love all the mac brushes their great especially this one blend beautifully!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    haileyb | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    MAC is the only brushes I will use. I learned how to do makeup with them and have used only hem since. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pez44321 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    217 does the job

    IMO just as good(if not better) for those of us gals that do not have a whole lotta eyelid to spare!!! Nevertheless, I think its a great addition to your collection cause its GREAT for "softening" the dreaded "harsh lines" that are clearly visible prior to blending. But, I--being one of the ladies that HAS TO "create a crease" or "fake it 'til I make it =)" I rarely grab for this brush. I do, howe...read morever, grab quite frequently for its little sister--that being the 226. I think it was a limited edition brush. Its much smaller (fluff wise) and I feel like I have more control than I do with the 224. Because it only gets "poofy-er" after its been washed a couple times. That said, I think the ladies that have those naturally beautiful big eyes(yanno the kind that looks like they were BORN to wear eyeshadow??? lol) would LOVE this brush. I just found it to be a bit fluffy for my little eyelids. I don't like the whole eyeshadow being up to my eyebrow arch look-and that's what happens e'ry time I use this brush other than to soften harsh shadow lines. I use my 217 to apply shadow, then flip that baby over =) and blend, blend, blend — 1 year, 7 months ago
    blaqbeauty101 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST BRUSH

    LOVE USING THIS BRUSH FOR CREASE AND ALSO BLENDING OUT MY CONCEALOR GIVES IT AN AIRBRUSH LOOK — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nati_noriega | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    best blending brush

    this is the number 1# blending brush that you should totally have / buy! i know its kind of expensive for a brush! but i assure you its totally worth it! if you are really serious with makeup and also with the application.. this is it! it even makes bad eyeshadows pigments become a good one.. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Mssaralee18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    great brush for a breezy look or totally intense

    This is such a great brush. When I started looking for new brushes, I was like “what the hell is so good about all these brushes?” A lot of the MAC girls told me to go for a #217 – and although a really great brush for universal use, I still found it wasn’t quite what I wanted. I wanted an all over type of brush, which could lighten or intensify my eyeshadows. So I we...read morent back to Mac, and played with the brushes myself. I really loved the feeling of this one, so I got it. IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR, I use it EVERYDAY. Because of the longer bristles, it gives a really soft finish, which is effortless on my part. Totally worth the money and if you’re looking to start up a brush collection, I would ABSOLUTELY start with this one. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bourdie_1979 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FIRST MAC BRUSH

    As you can see, this was my very first brush that I purchased from MAC. It blends harsh edges like a charm. Also great for putting color in your crease :) — 3 years, 5 months ago
    SpicyLatina | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST BRUSH EVER!

    This brush does blending miracles! I heard so much about it before buying it and had no idea it will creat that celebirty eyeshadow look. Must buy for your eye brushes collection! — 4 years ago
    Exoticgirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have Blending Brush

    I love love love this blending brush. I am terrible for blending but not anymore. I would use the wrong eye brushes for trying to blend eyeshadows and got no where with it. I purchased this at Mac a long time ago and it still works great. For those that haven't found the right blending brush, you should really give this one a try. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend