MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't live without this brush

    One of the best, if not THE best brush for blending eye shadows. Makes blending a breeze even if you're new to eye shadows. It was my first blending brush and I had acquired a couple more thereafter. Yes it's expensive but the brush last a long time and holds it shape, even after many, many uses and cleaning. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    GET 1, GET 2, GET A MILLION OF THIS BRUSH

    THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE BRUSH.. U CAN ANGLE IT VERTICALLY AND PACK ON COLOR, YOU CAN USE IT TO BLEND, YOU CAN GET AWASH OF COLOR USING THIS BRUSH ASWELL. I USE THIS BRUSH TO CONTOUR MY EYE AREA WHEN I DONT WEAR EYESHADOW, AND I ALWAYS USE THIS TO CONTOUR MY NOSE — 6 years, 10 months ago
    stephyjelly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I loooove this brush!!

    It works so well! My first make up brush! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    bunnieann | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Does It All Brush

    This brush is the best. You can use it for the lid, crease, highlight. You can really do a whole eye look with just this brush. I can't say that about any other eye brush that I own. You can even use this on the face. I like to use it to contour my nose. The quality is excellent, just as I have found all Mac brushes to be. You won't regret buying this brush. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    kitcat007 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    brushy brushy

    It's a great brush but oooooooooooooo sooooooooo expensive. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    nancyhomapour | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best ...

    I used to use the sponge tip cheap eyeshadow brushes that come in covergirl eyeshadow kits but it didn't do justice to the look I wanted. Since I had never bought any type of eye brush before, a MAC makeup artist said that if I do not end up buying any of the other mac eye brushes, this is the must have! It blends like no other brush. This multi-use brush can be used to smooth on eyeshadow, or p...read moreack it on for that more dramatic look. It is also great for the crease area and brow bone and much more! It is so soft and soO easy to clean. This is a must have for sure =) — 7 years, 6 months ago
    angel17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    my FAVORITE brush

    this was my first MAC brush and it will always be my all time favorite. it does a wonderful job at blending. i use this for my crease color and i use it at the end to blend EVERYTHING together. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I would cry if MAC stopped making this brush.

    Remember that scene from Pretty Woman where Julia Roberts' character said "Mistake. Big Mistake!"? That's how I would feel if MAC stopped making this brush. It's great for creams, for which it was designed, and even nice with powders. I have three of these for personal use: 1 I use to apply my Painterly Paint Pot as a base for most eye looks I do; 1 I use to apply my concealer; 1 I u...read morese for dry, powder products. That third one gets less use than the others. I have several of this brush for my professional kit, too, and it is a favorite go-to brush. I love it because it doesn't absorb creamy products, nor does it streak them up. It simply deposits the color exactly where I want it to go. What more can you ask of a brush!? The curved flower tip of the brush is perfect for light applications, but you can press a bit more firmly and get more coverage. As with most MAC brushes, this holds up nicely and doesn't shed hairs all over the place. This is a required brush, in my humble opinion, for anyone who is serious about makeup! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have!

    The 217 brush is so versatile -- you can do an all-over wash of color, shade your eyelid crease or use it to blend shadow you've applied. It can be used for powder and cream shadows and I even use it to smooth out my concealer and sometimes to contour the sides of my nose. MAC brushes might seem expensive, but they are a great investment - with a little care and frequent washing, these brushes will last 10 years or longer! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    onepinktee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Crease please

    I was at the CCO looking for a MAC crease brush and the saleslady recomended this one. It works pretty well for that and I use it every day. Great quality brush and it was about 1/3 off since I got it at the CCO-yeah! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    audmac | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Makeup Tools » MAC 217 Blending Brush

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"