MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best!!!

    I couldn't live without this brush in my kit! In fact, I have several! It is the most multi-functional brush I have ever found. I use it every single day and whenever I do anyone's makeup. While it's a bit pricey, I have yet to find a brush that even comes close to being as perfect as the MAC 217. I know there are a ton of other makeup artists and makeup fans who absolutely love it too! If you get a MAC brush, make this the first one! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    great brush!

    I love this blending brush. I use it for applying eye shadow also and it works great. Definitelyw orth the money! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    amber04c | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection

    I used to use MAC brushes exclusively. Then I branched out and found other brushes that worked better at half the cost. This brush is hard to replace! If i travel I take this and a small angle brush for eyes. I have had mine for over a year and with regular care I thnk it will last another year or two. Get this brush I have never been able to find a "dup". — 8 years, 1 month ago
    tatismami | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Can you say WORTH IT?!

    I purchased the 217 with the 239 and boy was it worth the money spent!! I was usually left frustrated with my makeup application being uneven and taking so darn long to blend...first use with this brush, cut my makeup application in half and my hubby was even amazed and noticed a difference! Now thats when you know its that amazing=) — 8 years, 1 month ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolute staple

    If you don't have this brush run don't walk to your nearest counter and get one — 8 years, 1 month ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great small Blending/Crease brush

    Great for the crease and for blending. Also good to light application on the lid. Brush picks up a good amount or eyeshadow. Soft and last forever with proper cleaning and care. Worth it — 8 years, 2 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have Brush!!!!

    If you are new to MAC...or even an avid MAC collector I would tell you that the 217 brush is THE eye brush to have! This brush is multipurpose and can be used to achieve a variety of looks. Many people do not realize, but the 217 works great for applying Paint Pots or Paints to the eyelid and help you get that feathered out/blended look without effort. Not only that, but this brush is perfect f...read moreor applying crease colors, soft washes of color, and blending out even the most difficult colors (mattes inparticular). The MAC 217 brush is definately one of the first brushes I would get or suggest anyone to get! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    makeupgirl513 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    A BRUSH THAT HAS MANY USES

    This is a must have brush. It has so many uses. You can apply cream shadows or any base and blend them out. It is a great brush to apply crease colours. I have also used it to apply concealer on any part of my face. I reach for this brush daily. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    sethjody | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Buy!!!

    This brush is great for anybody and everybody! It blends absolutely beautifully! Honestly, it is such a great buy! I use this brush everyday! I highly recommend it!! — 8 years, 2 months ago
    Dmg417 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this brush so much I have 3!

    MAC's #217 is hands down the most versatile brush I own and a must in my makeup kit. If I had to pair down my kit to just 5 brushes, this would definitely be among them. It does everything! It can be used to apply a sheer wash to the entire lid, it can contour the crease, blends shadows together, apply your eye primer, highlight, apply strobe cream to special targeted areas, and apply concealer...read more. It's excellent with both cream and powder products and can apply makeup either boldly or sheerly. And it's oh so nice and soft! I can't say enough about it. It's perfect. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"