MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can you say WORTH IT?!

    I purchased the 217 with the 239 and boy was it worth the money spent!! I was usually left frustrated with my makeup application being uneven and taking so darn long to blend...first use with this brush, cut my makeup application in half and my hubby was even amazed and noticed a difference! Now thats when you know its that amazing=) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tillie7 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolute staple

    If you don't have this brush run don't walk to your nearest counter and get one — 5 years, 4 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great small Blending/Crease brush

    Great for the crease and for blending. Also good to light application on the lid. Brush picks up a good amount or eyeshadow. Soft and last forever with proper cleaning and care. Worth it — 5 years, 4 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have Brush!!!!

    If you are new to MAC...or even an avid MAC collector I would tell you that the 217 brush is THE eye brush to have! This brush is multipurpose and can be used to achieve a variety of looks. Many people do not realize, but the 217 works great for applying Paint Pots or Paints to the eyelid and help you get that feathered out/blended look without effort. Not only that, but this brush is perfect f...read moreor applying crease colors, soft washes of color, and blending out even the most difficult colors (mattes inparticular). The MAC 217 brush is definately one of the first brushes I would get or suggest anyone to get! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    makeupgirl513 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A BRUSH THAT HAS MANY USES

    This is a must have brush. It has so many uses. You can apply cream shadows or any base and blend them out. It is a great brush to apply crease colours. I have also used it to apply concealer on any part of my face. I reach for this brush daily. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sethjody | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Buy!!!

    This brush is great for anybody and everybody! It blends absolutely beautifully! Honestly, it is such a great buy! I use this brush everyday! I highly recommend it!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Dmg417 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this brush so much I have 3!

    MAC's #217 is hands down the most versatile brush I own and a must in my makeup kit. If I had to pair down my kit to just 5 brushes, this would definitely be among them. It does everything! It can be used to apply a sheer wash to the entire lid, it can contour the crease, blends shadows together, apply your eye primer, highlight, apply strobe cream to special targeted areas, and apply concealer...read more. It's excellent with both cream and powder products and can apply makeup either boldly or sheerly. And it's oh so nice and soft! I can't say enough about it. It's perfect. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blend!

    One of the greatest blending brushes ever. I own 2 of them. It's a great way to really blend many colors with ease. You can get it into lots of small areas and make them look seamless. Also works well with under eye concealer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this brush

    One of the best, if not THE best brush for blending eye shadows. Makes blending a breeze even if you're new to eye shadows. It was my first blending brush and I had acquired a couple more thereafter. Yes it's expensive but the brush last a long time and holds it shape, even after many, many uses and cleaning. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GET 1, GET 2, GET A MILLION OF THIS BRUSH

    THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE BRUSH.. U CAN ANGLE IT VERTICALLY AND PACK ON COLOR, YOU CAN USE IT TO BLEND, YOU CAN GET AWASH OF COLOR USING THIS BRUSH ASWELL. I USE THIS BRUSH TO CONTOUR MY EYE AREA WHEN I DONT WEAR EYESHADOW, AND I ALWAYS USE THIS TO CONTOUR MY NOSE — 5 years, 10 months ago
    stephyjelly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend