MAC 217 Blending Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 217 Blending Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    my new favorite brush

    I never buy the brushes from MAC because most of them are pretty pricey, but I decided to get this one since it had such rave reviews. Let me just tell you they are all true-this is amazing! super soft and blends shadows so well... it is definitely worth the money. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST HAVE BEAUTY TOOL

    I love my 217 blending brush. It is a must have tool for blending of harsh edges or even applying shadows and paintpots. It is totally worth the 22 $ that Mac is asking for it. If nothing else, you can do a lot with Mac 239 and 217 brushes. Love the brush. — 5 years ago
    Makeup_Queen28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    The perfect brush.

    If I could only use one eyeshadow brush for the rest of my life, it would be this one. It fit perfect into your crease to contour, sweeps a shadow wash easily over the entire lid, and blends like a dream. If you wet it to make your shadows more dramatic, it keeps its shape. And since I'm picky about how my brushes look, I'm also thrilled that it washes so easily and doesn't stain, even with the white bristles. Fabulous brush, and one that everything should have in their collection! — 5 years ago
    eyelineraddict | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Favorite blending brush....EVER!

    I LOVE this brush!! It was one of the first brushes I bought from MAC and since then I have bought 3 more! Why you ask?? This brush is not only awesome for applying creme or powders to the eyes, it's the best at applying concealer to the under eye area! I use MAC's moisturecover concealer under my eyes with this brush and the results are amazing. Not to mention this is a great crease and blending brush! A++ from me! — 5 years ago
    Jdias1123 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Everyone needs!

    seriously, everyone needs this brush! this is one of the best blending brushes out there! this will blend everything so well and its amazing! — 5 years ago
    aquaheart | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    flat + crease combined

    this is a cross between the #213 (flat, lay down color) and the #224 (crease, blending) brushes. so this is an obvious go-to for everyday. it's the single eye brush i carry on the go to do the job of lay down, crease, and blending. Perfect! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome for Crease and Blending Use

    I depend on this to get color darker in the crease to contour and I use it to blend out colors on my outer lid. It's perfect for both. It also is good for applying a cream product base as mentioned in someone else's review. It's a multi tasker :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ImmaDiva | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have

    I own 2 mac 217 brushes. They are so versatile and blend the crease color very well. You need this brush if you wear eyeshadows. It truly makes the colors blend effortlessly together. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cleveland | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!!!

    I couldn't live without this brush in my kit! In fact, I have several! It is the most multi-functional brush I have ever found. I use it every single day and whenever I do anyone's makeup. While it's a bit pricey, I have yet to find a brush that even comes close to being as perfect as the MAC 217. I know there are a ton of other makeup artists and makeup fans who absolutely love it too! If you get a MAC brush, make this the first one! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great brush!

    I love this blending brush. I use it for applying eye shadow also and it works great. Definitelyw orth the money! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amber04c | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend