MAC Plushglass Reviews

Back to MAC Plushglass»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Color

    I have full, highly pigmented lips and pale skin, so I tend to stay away from dark or glossy lip products. I use MAC Plushglass in Ample Pink, which is a perfect solution to my lip issues. The color is lovely and slightly mutes my bright lips, allowing me to focus attention on my eyes. The color works well with my pale skin. It's not crazy glossy, not sticky, doesn't need to be reapplied every five minutes. I also love the subtle vanilla flavor. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    i love all maclip products and have recently tried this one. the colors are amazing. it goes on smoothly, does't taste horroble, and looks great alone or on top of lipstick. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mega-Watt Smile

    The shine factor on this gloss is amazing. I absolutely love it layered over other glosses and lipsticks -- it really ups the ante and takes my lippies to a whole new level! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyChick101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    yummy, but where's the plump?

    I like this lip gloss (especially since it smells so nice!), but I really didn't see any plumping action. It has great staying power, and isn't overly glossy. I will most likely by it again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff

    I absolutely love MAC's Plushglass. I wanted something light, long-lasting, and not sticky. I like it so much better than Lustreglass, which I think is really thick. It plumps just right and its consistency is thin enough so that it moisturizes and the color goes on sheer. I'd recommend this to everyone! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    I have this gloss in "Pretty Plush" which is a light pink that shows up almost clear on your lips. It has a lot of shimmer to it which is really nice. It lasts forever and makes your lips gorgeous. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    gennie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Luv it...

    I'm not big on gloss, but I wanted to try something different for a more fresh look...The sales lady at mac told me this would last long, plump my lips, and give me ultra shine...so far so good...I just love plushglass and have it with me were ever I go...Full For You...is my fave shade very natural... — 7 years ago
    pugwuvr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice and Naughty

    I have this lipgloss in "big kiss", a beutiful peachy pink colour just right for anytime wear. I have worn it on my trips to groceries store to formal dinners. I love how it stays on my lips - I have not noticed any plumping action though, but may be as I have already plump lips, i did not notice. One think which I really don't like about it is that its very sticky, which is not a very pleasing for your boyfriends or husbands. — 7 years ago
    imayesha | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hot Stuff!!

    I have this color in Hot Stuff and I'm seriously considering getting the Holiday Set with Plushglasses in it. Yes the tube is small but there's alot of product in there. The tingling is mild compared to other lip plumpers which is really nice. As the previous reviewer said I do recommend lip exfoliation and a good balm prior to application (try Lip Conditioner). The taste reminds me of spearmint s...read moreomewhat like Wrigley's Spearmint gum which is good. I like this product alot more than I like the regular Lipglasses. — 7 years ago
    tania_nia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great color...

    The color in the tube is what you will see on your mouth. I recommend that exfoliation is done prior to application of this product. Once applied, it causes a pleasurable tingling sensation and the extra shine both help to give the appearance of a full lip. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    JillianMC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend