MAC Plushglass Reviews

Back to MAC Plushglass»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good lipglass but not great as a lip plumper.

    I'm really happy with the plushglass I bought as I love the shade (Oversexed) but overall I'm not terribly impressed with this line. If you're considering this because you want a lipgloss that'll give you lusher lips look elsewhere. The formula looks and feels almost identical to MAC's normal lipglass except with some mild tingliness (MUCH less bothersome than with some plumpers. Not strong eno...read moreugh to be uncomfortable, at least not to me!) upon application and a different smell. Same viscosity, same level of shine, same level of stickiness. These glosses tend to be very sheer which makes all but the shade I bought (Oversexed) unappealing to me as I like my gloss to provide both color and shine. Oversexed looks pretty dark and vampy in the tube, but turns into a lovely "just bitten" berry shade on my lips. I'd definitely repurchase Oversexed, but I'm unlikely to buy one of these otherwise. The color range just isn't to my taste and the lack of plumping action removes any added plus to draw me in. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehh.

    trademark MAC vanilla frosting smell. a bit tacky and not plumping at all for me anyway. expensive for it's small size. i bought a now discontinued color "Angel Cream". since it's gone, i have no reason to venture back to the product — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Plush Plump Puckers!

    I have the shade "fufilled" it is a lovely glossy matte coraly shade when it's on my lips it doesn't show up much but lightens my lips. It's smooth and lasts a while. The texture is great - it isn't tacky but it isn't oily. It gets rid of chapped lips! And the smell and feel on lips is great! It smells and feels like fresh mint. The only thing I don't like about it is the fact that the h...read moreandle is too rubbery and when the gloss gets on it, it makes a big sticky mess! Not much for the plumping part, but I don't really care, next time I would purchuse the transparent one! (cushy white I think) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SaraSwagger | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Pretty color, hurting lips!

    I normally don't buy plumpers, and I didn't know this was one. I'm not a fan of the smell (vanilla, ew) or the tingling. It hurts. So I don't really like it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Halice | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A 'Big Kiss'

    I really like this formula, I didn't notice any plumping though. But that doesn't bother me. Smooth, creamy with a nice punch of color, it has decent staying power. I picked it up in 'big kiss'. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Maria182 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Fave Lipglass!

    I have three of these, and I love them all. I love the scent, taste, and tingle sensation, as well as the shades! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    plusssshhhh...

    the name alone makes me feel good! i've used up my Ample Pink. i'm almost out of my Full For You. i just bought Oversexed. i apply it right out the outer edge of my upper lip, and it balances out the fullness with my lower lip. i get so many compliments when i wear Plushglass. i like the way it absorbs into my lips and lasts for hours. i enjoy the mild tingle and the vanilla/cookie scent. it's one of my two favorite MAC products, the other being the Studio Fix makeup. — 6 years ago
    catwalk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    these rock!

    i absolutely love my plushglass in 'ample pink.' my lips weren't super full or anything but after some exfoliating with my electric toothbrush after i brush my teeth, i get them a little fuller and super soft and that's the perfect time to put on the plushglass. the mintyness is super yummy and it tingles just enough to where it won't be irritating. i've already gone through 2 ample pinks! the consistency is great and they also smell great. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice but doesnt last too long

    I love the color of my plushglass lipgloss and the way it looks on the only drawback is it doesnt stay put too long I would still recommend this product is you dont mind doing touchups! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    grnwgi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best MAC lipglass I've tried so far

    I have a Dazzleglass and a couple of the Tinted Lipglasses, but I think I like my Plushglasses the best. I bought Big Baby and Angel Cream, and I think that the Plushglass is far less sticky than the Dazzleglass, and slightly less sticky than the Tinted Lipglass. As for any lip-plumping claims, well, I think I may be a person who just doesn't get results from any product that claims to plump the...read more lips. My lips got just the right amount of color, as this stuff seems to be more sheer than Tinted Lipglass, and they sure did shine, but they didn't look fuller or plumper. They did seem a bit softer after the product wore off, probably due to the vitamin E formula. I noticed that the vanilla scent was different from Dazzleglass and Tinted Lipglass, but I don't know if it's because the formula is different, or because the scent was altered after having been exposed to heat during shipping. The applicator is a sponge applicator, so if you prefer brushes you would probably rather not use this product. The tube is small (for some reason I wasn't allowed to post the sizes in fluid ounces or milliliters) for the $17.50 price, but I like the way it feels on my lips and I enjoy the colors, so I'll probably purchase again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend