MAC Lipglass Reviews

Back to MAC Lipglass»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great Shine but SOOOOO sticky

    This product looks amazing but I personally find it sooo sticky that it just is not worth it. My hair gets in it and it just feels bad on my lips. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    selmas0ngs | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A total must have

    This is a total beauty essential. I never leave home without it. With some lip glosses it's easy to have too much shine. I get the perfect shine with this product. I encourgae all to try it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    thollin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The Holy Grail of Lip Glosses

    I remember back when MAC was only available in Canada and we used to drive from New York to Toronto to pick up this and the infamous "Lip Treatment." This is the original. Unfortunately, it's formula has stayed original. While many lip glosses have evolved to not be so sticky this hasnt changed. If you are going for the slick, wet, REALLY glossy look this is your product but dont even...read more dare think about putting this on and driving with the windows down in a car. It sticks to everything it comes in contact with! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Meaghanb123 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great look

    My daughter and myself always fight over this product. She loves to wear it everyday and so do I. So I have to keep several tubes available so we can each have all we need. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jessysmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clean look

    I am not the type to wear heavy color lip stick, and M.A.C. Clear Lip Glass is perfect for me. The smooth clear feel is wonderful. I have three of them, one at work, another in my car and of course the other in my purse. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jaicomo | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad!

    great idea and it looks great, but I don't like wearing sticky glue on my lips. Maybe if you have short hair — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Rourou | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great over lipstick

    I have used several of the shades over M.A.C. and other lipsticks. It always adds depth and diminsion to lipstick. I do wish that they lasted longer. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    countonme9 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great colors, if only it lasted!

    It look me *years* to finally find suitable colors, (Soft & Slow and Bare Truth) but it was certainly worth the wait. These go on smoothly (but don't look for buildable color), and are easily portable and somewhat moisturizing. I just wish they stayed on longer. But at the price, it's not that big a deal (unless your perfect color is a limited edition) — 7 years, 1 month ago
    ginagate | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mac Colors Always Rock, Now It's Time To Work On Texture

    So I have had this lip gloss for over a year now. Should speak volumes about how I feel about it. While I love the colors, it is so sticky and gooey that I just cannot get into. Neither can my boyfriend or wind blown hair or food (it's like a fly trap). With all the lip technology out there now, Lip Glass just feels like it is falling way too far behind on mouth feel. Mac’s L...read moreip Lacquer is a much better improvement in feel while still maintaining the vibrancy in color that Mac is known for; it just comes with a little less shine. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Lip Gloss in the World

    I have been a MAC user since 2000. I love it. Viva Glam 5 is the best and the profits they make go striaght to AIDS research. you couldn't go wrong buying this. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Valonne | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend