MAC Brush Cleanser Reviews

Back to MAC Brush Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    It gets the job done

    It works but I use mine up fast. I can't keep spending $20 (two bottles worth) per month on this stuff. I think I'll try Clinique's instead. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great, but not Cheap!

    It does the job, but I occasionally clean my brushes with face cleanser to save money. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Too Sure

    I was told by the MAC artists to do a deep cleansing, pour it into a cup and leave my brushes in it for 5 mins and then rinse. I'm not impress at all, my concealer brushes were still covered with concealers and I had to use my shampoo to clean off everything. Would not recommend it. It's also drying on my brushes. I recommend a basic shampoo like Suave. — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    MACbrush cleaner

    perfect for those dark colors that just don't want to come out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    steph124920 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderfully clean

    this is FABULOUS! for the longest time i thought i didn't need to, nor did i have time to clean my brushes. are you kidding me? you spend a lot of $$ on your brushes, how could you not take care of them. not to mention the bacteria that can accumulate if you don't clean them. just pour out a bit of this cleaner on a paper towel and swirl clean your brushes. start with the brushes you use for...read more lighter shadow then progress to the darker. i clean my brushes after every application now - what can i say, i'm addicted to clean! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    NicoleRyneeB | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great stuff but not so safe....

    This brush cleanser works great! I put some in a small cup and dip a couple brushes in it to clean them, then I dump it out and add fresh cleanser and do a couple more brushes and so on. I know its full of chemicals and probably bad for the environment cuz it quickly eats thru the paper cups I use it in and has all kinds of (probably toxic) chemicals it. I use this every couple of weeks alternatin...read moreg with just soap and water which takes more time to clean. Will continue to use until I find a "green" version that is just as effective. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    audmac | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I use this on all of my brushes and I love it. A little on a paper towel and a swirl until no residue and brushes are clean and wonderful. I thought I had ruined my Sephora brushes until I used this on them and they were about as good as new. Worth the money plus you can use it towards Back 2 MAC! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    tania_nia | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This is a great product. I love how well it cleans the brushes. Great buy! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kalah23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally a brush cleaner that doesn't dry out my brushes

    This brush cleaner is easy to use and doesn't dry out your brushes. Brushes will retain their original shape and you don't need the whole bottle to cleanse one brush thoroughly. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lchellil | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I use it evrytime I use my brushes!

    Basically, I put a little on a paper towel, then swirl my brushes around until they are all clean. This is even what the MAC artists uses at the counters, so it must work well! My brushes are left fresh and clean! Once a week or so, I wash my brushes with shampoo for a deep clean. — 7 years ago
    scandalousbeauty | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend